Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel apartment was incredibly well maintained with everything one could want including a washer and dryer in our unit, Well equipped kitchen with a full size frig and dishwasher. In all we were very pleased with the quality of the unit. A great value and a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

OK experience

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Close to city
Cons: Need updating
Location: Location perfect if you don't have a car.
The room was tidy and clean though dated. 3 of their rooms are at ground level opposite swimming pool and the rest were on the first floor that can be accessed by set of stairs. Make sure you know what you getting before you book specially if you have problem using stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Sydney

Good accommodation

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our second stay at Allambi Holiday Apartments in Lakes Entrance. The Motel is off the main road so its quiet but really handy to the wharf area and various clubs and dining places. Our room was spacious and had its own kitchen and laundry. We recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Somerset

Well located

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Small motel,not far from shops and eating places.Clean, easy parking and good for our short stat
3 out of 5
by Yusri from Singapore

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Staff was forcefully banging on the gate and door prior to the checkout time, lecturing and insisting us to vacate the room or to pay AUD$50 for extension. We were already about to leave anyway, just finishing the last few bits of our packing. She came again at about 10am. Yea, mayb when we finally vacated, it was a few minutes past 10. I thought they could be more tactful and courteous in their conversation. Plus and minus a few minutes not possible as well? Lectured us saying then its a worldwide standard of checking out at 10am. Not all at 10am isnt it?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice motel with all the basics covered

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, facilities and price / value for money
Cons: the Internet was non existent, I could connect to the wifi but the signal was really weak and dropped out
This motel was really lovely to stay at, better than the pictures on the website I think! There is a street sign pointing out the hotel which is really helpful, the staff were really friendly but also weren't in your face which was nice. The room was really clean and tidy and very well set out with everything you need for a trip away. The fittings in the room were really good quality, the TV and DVD player were better than I have at home! I like that this motel was off the main road but still walking distance to the pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable accommodation

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The apartments are spacious and well equipped, with good furnishings but a dated decor. They are very clean and well maintained and within easy walking distance of the main shopping area of town and the management is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW, Aust

Comfortable apartment close to shops and Lake

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: As Above
Cons: If stairs are a problem, ask for ground floor.
Location: As above.
Only had one night but could have stayed for a week. Self-contained, two rooms plus bathroom and well managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

excellent equipped apartment close to town

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to supermarket and shops, comfy bed and good heating system, v. clean and equipped with all requirements
Cons: all good no complaints
Location: excellent location short walk to shops and waterfront attractions
had two night stopover on the way back to Melbourne pleasantly surprised with this apartment style accommodation. Undercover parking and apartment well equipped with every need including dishwasher and excellent heating system all for modest cost. would be happy to stay again if passing through Lakes Entrance