Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

자연과 사람의 정이 어우러지는 곳을 원한다면...

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: 디테일의 박사들처럼 고객에 대한 배려가 있습니다!
고객에게는 여행에 대한 최고의 선택인 호텔을 느끼게 합니다. 호텔들은 이를 확인해 주듯이 최선의 섬김으로 고객을 따스하게 대해 줍니다. 물론, 주변 환경 조건으로는 최대의 자연을 누릴 수 있습니다. 소중한 추억을 공급해 주는 인생의 스토리를 만들어 줍니다! 최고의 선택, 최선의 섬김, 최대의 자연을 선사하는 스틴버그 호텔!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic scenery but would not recomend staying.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The scenery.
Cons: Lighting , towels, bathrobes, poor management.
Location: 30 mins from Cape Town.
Check in consists of signing paperwork that allows them to take your money if you lose or don't return 2 keys for access to the rooms and to exit their security, seemed bizarre to us. Shown to the premier suite we had booked, it had a patio overlooking the golf course. The suite was large but had no sunlight and very poor lighting so was dismally dark. The towels and bathrobes were apalling and are in desperate need of replacing, if you should take one or the corkscrew you would be charged, no one would ever want to take them. We would not want to return to this hotel and certainly is below par to many that we have stayed in around South Africa.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Catherine Schulze, Hotel Management
Good morning Lorraine, Thank you for taking the time for sharing your feedback. All feedback is appreciated and can only assist the team on focusing on the areas highlighted. We endeavour to deliver the very best to all our guests. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by B K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by THI XUAN HANG from Belgium

Home away from Home

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The warm and welcoming feeling from each of the hotel staff is the highlight; starting from the driver who picks you up at the airport, then waiters/waitresses at The Catharina Restaurant. Very helpful with Golf Booking.
5 out of 5
by chris from antwerp

Superb stay

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. The hotel staff was so kind to give us a fantastic upgrade. Service and breakfast were superb !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Good day Chris, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Kind regards, Nicole
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joakim from eemnes

top hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I stayed in. The service is unbelievably good and the view/location is stunning!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Good day Joakim, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is always encouraging to hear positive comments as yours. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Nicole
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Initial greeting at this five star hotel did not compare favourably to other hotels we had stayed on our trip. Most staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Steenberg Hotel in the nearby future! Kind regards, Nicole
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Frankfort, Kentucky

Winery Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed two days and visited the Steenberg Winery, vineyards and grounds. The site had great history, weather, scenery, ambiance and the restaurant was excellent. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.