Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield OR

Not all that was promised.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Front desk attitude.
This motel is comfortable enough. However, the description of "Indoor pool and hot tub" fails to mention that you have to sprint across the parking lot or walk outside to get to the building with the pools. This is not fun in January when it's below freezing. Also, the room guide book says the pools are open at 7 a.m. When I pointed out that the hot tub was not hot at 7:15 a.m., I was told it doesn't come on until 8 a.m. When I mentioned that the room literature said the time was 7 a.m., the desk person just blew me off with an insincere "sorry," not saying a word about correcting either the book or the tub. The motel is vastly overpriced for its location in Lakeview OR, services and inhospitable attitude on the part of the front desk person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kp..central oregon

Nice place but

Posted Dec 1, 2015
They didn't have no extra blankets in the room..it was a cold night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Extremely over priced for the condition. More on the line of an older Motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanmaire from Oregon

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
An older property in a small town, I was impressed with the up to date maintenance and attention to detail in amenities like the coffee maker, hairdryer, and DirecTV. The room was very clean and comfortable. It would have rated 5 stars except for the noise from slamming exterior doors in adjacent rooms (all rooms enter from the outside), and the fact that the breakfast offerings were slim and not replenished, even though an hour remained in the service when we went to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Always stay here when we are in Lakeview Oregon

Posted Sep 28, 2015
When we travel thru Lakeview Oregon, this is the hotel we always stay at. This time we actually booked one of their suites. It had on bedroom with a queen bed and flat screen TV, however this room does not have air conditioning or heat, but they did provide a fan and a small heater if you needed it, of course you could leave the door open to the main room and still be plenty comfortable. The main room had two queen beds, so this rooms is great for families. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was not in an ideal neighborhood, but it was conveniently located. The beds were excellent. Wonderful pool and hot tub.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Keine Alternative dort

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmer sauber und gut ausgestattet mit Mikro und Kühlschrank. Allerdings war das Wasser bräunlich und hatte einen Schwefelgeruch. Duschen oder Mundhygiene mit diesem Wasser nicht möglich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Quiet and in a very nice town. Staff was wonderful and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford

Lovely little hotel in a little town

Posted Sep 7, 2015
This hotel was close to a tasty Mexican restaurant, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. It was well worth the cost, and I was glad to find a nice, clean, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Lakeview Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff and easy check in and check out.We did not stay for breakfast so I can't rate that. However, there were several people in the dining area when we left. Pool area is very nice and very well taken care of. The room was very clean and the bed was wonderful. Memory foam mattress and so comfortable. Price for the room was very reasonable. Staff recommended local steak house,it was alittle pricey but very good. Very nice place to stay and would recommend to others.