Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab boutique hotel close to bus/train & nightlife

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The manager was extremely helpful, both when we arrived early and with his knowledge of Chicago. The room was a lovely suite which was quiet despite being close to the train. We loved the breakfast as well as afternoon cookies. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Close to Wrigley

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great smaller, older hotel in an exciting neighborhood. Seconds from the L and minutes (by foot) to Wrigley field with many food options nearby. When our plans call for travel to Wrigleyville, this hotel will be at the top of our list.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great Location but...

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, location
Cons: Put coffee makers in even if they do not make great coffee, plus coffee in lobby was certainly not always hot.
Location: It's Lakeview, it's great.
For a "suites" hotel we did go with a standard queen size room that disappointed: 1. no in room coffee maker, had to get dressed to go down to lobby for morning coffee 2. only one chair at the desk for sitting 3. a soap dispenser that was broken, bathroom sink drained real slow 4. went through 3 phone calls to desk to get TV working (bad remotes) 5. actually had to move my car each day otherwise a higher rate would apply and best off all an elevator that did not work the last day, Sunday, when a lot were checking out. Sure, there are not a lot of choices in that neighborhood, but goodness once again the web site lures you into thinking this is a well maintain facility. I would stay there again because of the location, but not at that price. I think perhaps also the price was high because both the Cubs and Bears were in town. I will be more careful next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location Can't Be Beat

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location! The room itself was also comfortable.
Cons: Common areas are sparse, but you're in the middle of the city, so that's not a big deal at all.
This location is perfect. It's right next to the Belmont Red Line but somehow the rooms are very quiet - no "L" noise at all. Walking distance from anything you'd want to do, including Wrigley Field.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

How about a refybs expedia....citi syites said it

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel clerk gave us false data on parking so we got a ticket. Fruit in lobby was old, and dry. Room was noisey since ot wss next to the train, room smelled like mold and you could hear the person avobe you walking around and the tv,s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Hotel with character

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I always enjoy staying at non chain hotels that have some character. City Suites was perfect for our stay, clean comfortable and convenient. If you are going to Wrigley it's a short walk, was a perfect setup to see Green Day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Comfortable,clean room. Walking distance to Cubs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Went to see Cubs game. Hotel within walking distance of Wrigley Field
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Jul 29, 2017
I liked how spacious the room was. Very clean will return if in the area agian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a convenient, nice area of Chicago.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Easy walk to Wrigleyville. Very close to train station. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to Wrigley Field

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: Lot's of greasy spoon type restaurants but Blaze Pizza is pretty good.
Expensive Hotel with little amenities. Parking is extra $25/night and they don't inform you when book.