Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2019
the room was dirty, we ended up in a handicap room and were punished for having a aarp discount. the bathroom was dirty and the back of the bathroom door was stained and warped from leakage of the walk in shower with no lip to stop the water. this was the room we got after complaining about an air conditioner in the first room that was not blowing, barely blowing cool or any air. if you are handicap, don't stay there its awful. the fee was non refundable, early on and so a big thumbs down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2019 by Management, Hotel Management
We're very sorry it was not up to your standard. as for them mess, we apologize and we will certainly talk to house keeping staff. And we would have gladly refunded within the five minute window. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2019
no early check-in, room was dirty, floor buckled and spongy, internet service faulty, advertized breakfast started at 7 - much too late for most travelers. TV -available programs cheap and boring no movie channels .Parking lot cracked and weedy, Entire premises run-down. Not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2019 by Management, Hotel Management
Sorry our motel was not up to your standards. Try staying at the Lakeview Lodge next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jun 27, 2019
Quaint little old school roadside motel. Nice enough for our one night stopover. Breakfast offering could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2019 by Management, Hotel Management
The complimentary breakfast offered is the best we can offer on such a small budget. We apologize that it was not up to your standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2019
This place was so dirty. I found bed bugs in my room. It was horrific. The owner and the girl at the counter, i think her name was brooke was so sarcastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2019 on Hotels
All good. Bed a bit uncomfortable. Very small tv
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2019 on Hotels
Nice rooms,clean,bed to hard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland California

Posted Mar 29, 2019
They did not have any rooms with one bed as I ordered though Expedia. She said by the time they received your request, 2-3 hours after placed, she only had rooms with two beds and I would have to pay the difference “more”. In the end I was placed in the handcap room. The drain, drained very slow and partially flooded the bathroom. The shower is closes to flat to allow a wheelchair. I cut my shower short and mopped up the water. There where soap wrappers on the bathroom floor behind the toilet, which show poor cleaning. The place is old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2019
The manager was the best part. She was very happy and friendly. Her bubbly personality was the best part.