Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Under renos Otherwise good Staff friendly A little outdated Rustic Close to amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Roxana, Hotel Management
Jake, Thank you for staying with us. We are almost done with renovations. Hope to see you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Majestic Hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Price, staff, breakfast included, comfort.
Cons: Decor, (though decorating throughout, whilst we were there).
Location: Easy to catch a bus downtown. Tube a short walk away. Plenty of bars and restaurants a short walk away.
Great price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to Express bus route.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Roxana D, Hotel Management
Graham, Thank you for your review. Happy to see you've enjoyed your stay and our location. We are almost done with renovations on public area and promise you the decor will change. We are looking forward to accommodate you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Creve Coeur Missouri

Have to pay extra for parking and is a long walk

Posted Feb 14, 2018
I get there on 2-11-18 and they have people working replaceing the carpet so we have to walk thoug tools and glue they sure let you know . I am not going back sorry
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Roxana, Hotel Management
Octavio, Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry about the carpet incident. They only worked a couple of days during the week and never on the weekend when we are busy. We are done with the remodeling of our public area this week and this won't be an issue anymore. We understand that parking is not cheap in Chicago, but for $25 we do offer unlimited in-and-out access compared to other parking garages around the area and we are lucky to have it just next door , just under 2 minutes walk. Thank you again for your feedback and we really hope you would give us another chance if travels bring you back to Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton, IL

Affordable, clean hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Cons: Parking garage location - walking.
Location: Not far from Wrigley Field, right off Lake Shore Dr.
We were only in Chicago two nights and wanted a hotel near the people we were visiting. Upon extensive research, we chose the Majestic Hotel. It's affordable and clean and a good option if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room while in Chicago. It kind of felt like staying in a grandmother's house - the building and rooms, including the bathroom, were decorated with an antiquated style. The parking fee was only 25 dollars per night, but you had to walk outside and around the block to get from the parking garage to the hotel and back, which isn't great if it's cold and windy outside. The Majestic Hotel - you get what you pay for, and it's clean. The staff members were friendly enough, but not outgoing or anything. I think maybe it's run by college students.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Roxana, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to give write this review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Roxana D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Wonderful location, very friendly staff and an extremely clean hotel. It is on the smaller side, but could not have been happier with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Roxana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you've enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to accommodate you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, can

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Really nice, nice location, cute little hotel, very clean, vintage feel and great staff. I would recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Old, creepy hotel. Not clean enough. Under renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: location
the location was great! the hotel staff went above and beyond. the continental breakfast was a nice extra. the pass for the gym was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Only one disappointment

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Breakfast
The hotel and staff were excellent. The breakfast was very basic with bagels and yogurt and cereal. No protein other than peanut butter. So, if you prefer gluten free or low carb breakfast, plan because it won't be here. Otherwise it was a very quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The hotel staff is wonderful and kind. The hotel was very clean. It just needs updating. I feel like the pictures on the website are of the few updated parts while the majority of my he hotel is not been improved.