Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Nice facility close to Wrigley Field.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The location near Wrigley Field had walking distance to tons of great eating places.
Cons: Adding a dresser with drawers would be nice.
Location: Close to Wrigley Field, lots of eating places and also fairly close to good mass transit system.
Our room was very clean however it was small and cramped. There were no dressers and the closet was very small. The only table in the room barely was large enough for my laptop and one side of the bed was up against the wall so my wife had to climb over me to get to the bathroom. The living space is about the size of a small trailer.
4 out of 5
by James

"Wrigleyville" inn has Toscana charm, other pluses

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
The proximity to Wrigley Field makes this historic house between two already old apartment buildings a convenient and interesting location. Bus and "L' are close at hand, with an easy trip to either airport via train. We spent little time in the room or the lounge, although the breakfast area and main lounge are attractive, but of limited capacity. Despite a large and constantly running dehumidifier, the air quality in the semi-basement rooms could be problematic for some, although not everyone. DIY breakfast options were more than sufficient. Some might be put off by the location in "boys' town" (a stridently gay neighborhood in Lakeview).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

Charming and comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: It was very secure and had character inside and out. The service provided by Ron was outstanding.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a guide on the channel selection.
Location: Its a great location, not far from the "L" train, there are places nearby to eat,
It was a bit hard to find but once there I was glad I found it. Ron the Innkeeper was more than helpful making sure I was going to be greeted and how to make my stay more enjoyable. The room was spacious and well appointed. The wireless was fast and very easy to connect to. The breakfast had a good selection of cold items.
3 out of 5
by michael

Good safe location for Cubs fans, LGBTQ friendly

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a room below ground level which wasn't ideal for my wife and I, but the room was okay, clean and not damp with a comfortable bed. Continental breakfast is adequate but nothing special. Safe location in walking distance to Wrigley Field. Area and inn is clearly LGBTQ friendly, which was fine for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B near Wrigley Field

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Convenient to the el, so easy to get to things around town. Compared to other B&Bs, though, it is a bit lacking. The "breakfast " is a kitchen area with an assortment of DIY choices for eating and drinking.
5 out of 5
by Joan

Great option for a Wrigley Field visit.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Such easy access to Wrigley with plenty of dining in the area. Our room was in the lower level and very quiet. The courtyard and patio were very inviting and the innkeeper was excellent. Continental breakfast was very plentiful and you get a free parking permit for the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK.