Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Area Spot

Posted Nov 21, 2017
3 Nights to go to downtown and in this areamoving by uber/ Taxi excellent experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with squeaky floors

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The price
Location: Kingston Mines blues club
This hotel is rather far from downtown. The rooms are small. The bathrooms are way out of date. The price is good, but overall just average value for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

old charm

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: location is great. and there's an ample of parking space at the public garage if you happen to have a car. Expensive though.
Cons: water pressure. nice breakfast area. update your reception area. just looking at it, during check-in process, we almost wanted to back out.
it is an old hotel, but location is great. breakfast area is a mess...it is located in the lobby area. not much to sit and read the newspaper. we always end up bringing our cup of coffee and the papers back in our room. If you want to stay here, dont ask for the upper floor. Water pressure is bad. Can't get a good shower. Water takes forever to warm up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

This is a quaint and quiet smaller hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the personal attention. We were treated like family by everyone on staff.
Cons: My only suggestion.....vent fan in the bathroom.
Location: This hotel is located within one block of Clark and Diversrey Streets and two major bus routes. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance
My wife and I took two of our grandkids, ages 9 and 16, to see the museums in Chicago. I picked the Willows in the first place because of the ambience. It lived up to my expectations. This is a smaller hotel with that classic feel. It sits on a side street near Clark and Diversey Streets.The staff here is absolutely the friendliest I have ever encountered. The manager, Lejla, was fantastic. She gave great recommendations on restaurants, which bus to take to get to Wrigley Field, and was just an all around wonderful lady. The only downside, and this is small, is that as an older hotel there is no vent fan in the bathroom. While we were waiting for our UBER, the groundskeeper was cleaning up around the front of the building. We engaged him in conversation and he was friendly and offered up some tips on visiting Chicago. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent location, good neighborhood for walking and discovering excellent food. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Oregon

Close to everything.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Loved the quaintness.
Cons: The only thing I would change (and believe me it is a small thing) is the door to our bathroom could not be opened all the way.
Location: Great restaurants (loved Yango's), starbucks, Wrigley Field and public transportation.
Beautifull hotel, amazing staff and close to restaurants public transportation, shopping, starbucks and Wrigley Field. Had an amazing time and will stay at the Willows whenever we return to Chicago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

The rooms do not look like the picture

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Cons: The facility as a whole needs an overall update in every area!
Location: Location was fantastic for what we there for and worked out well.
We were happy with the staff, but disappointed with the facility. The bathroom smelled horrible, was very outdated and not clean. The ceiling fans, strange paper on the walls, dirty carpet and old furniture, poor quality of bedding and towel was not appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Willows Hotel In Chicago

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location to everything, friendly staff
Cons: I was good with the whole experience
Location: The Lincoln Zoo, free admissions, is right down the street (about 5 miles/Uber). Easy access to the trains, Uber was super cheap rides to get anywher
I love to travel. For me, the hotel is part of the overall experience. The Willows hotel is situated near the Gold coast/Lakeside/Boys town on the north side of Chicago. It is on a residential side street off of Broadway. Arrived in Chicago at 8:30 am, and went straight to the hotel to check my bags. The hotel manager was in, it was no problem to leave them until early afternoon when a room would be ready. She & I became friendly, every morning she would ask me where I was off to for the day, since I was there on pleasure. Every afternoon when I popped back in, she asked me about my adventures in the City. She made me feel at ease, and she gave recommendations on where to go, and I shared with her some spots she didn't know about that I had found. The location was close to the trains, had more food options than could be tried during one 5 day trip, shopping was all within walking distance. Uber trips were super reasonable too from this location to get anywhere in the City. Train right down the street as well. The room was clean, beds comfortable. I was in Chicago for 2 days alone and then my husband joined me. For me, I will stay here every time I visit our son. I felt so comfortable in this neighborhood, didn't feel like a visitor, felt at home. Stella Diner is right down the street too! Super good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Convenient to Wrigley field for Cubs game. Staff was friendly and helpful. Older hotel in nice neighborhood. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but rooms are nice

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: roomy, clean. Nice thick towels
Location: In the middle of Wrigleyville. Lots of shops and eateries nearby. Nice neighborhood for strolling and close to CTA lines
The rooms are big and beds very comfortable. Older place but nicely kept. It has character lets say. Well situated and very reasonable price for a city hotel. Decent offering for a quick breakfast