Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bathroom needs work

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nice location, nice area, free breakfast, refrigerator in room, free wifi in room, pleasant staff
Cons: The bathroom was in disrepair. Fan didn't work. Mold around tub fixtures and in parts of door frame. Lots of particles on floor - mostly around the door - from pieces of wall falling apart. Looked like a number of attempted patches and fixes. Sits next to highway. Traffic is loud. I always bring a sound machine so was able to drown out quite a bit. Could hear neighbors TVs - not much soundproofing between rooms. However I'm pretty sensitive to noise so may be okay for other travelers.
Location: Restaurant next door and a gas station with a store component. Appeared to be a nice, safe area. Quick access to Lakeville stores, restaurants...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Last minute booking

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Not a bad price for last minute booking. Room was spacious and clean. Very friendly staff who went out of his way to be helpful, even late at night.
Cons: There was nothing about this hotel i didn't like. The people down the hall were a bit loud (arguing) but couldn't hear them from our room, only when out in the hall.
Location: Shopping and right off freeway, but not noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Several stores nearby as well as eating options . 25 min drive from St Olaf College
The breakfast was great! Many items to choose from and well maintained. The bathroom was tiny. It was as if they didn't finish painting or were touching up with a different color. The beds were uncomfortable and pillows were flat. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

convenient, no hassles.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great running trails in the arboretum.
Everything was fine, great for a quick stay while visiting college.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but dirty

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The roon
The staff were nice and helpful. The room was dirty and in disrepair. Every surface was stained and soiled including carpet, couch, and bedding. The room needs a good cleaning and repairs made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location was very convenient for our weekend plans, 11 minutes from our gathering, & 4 blocks from the church.
This was a very convenient location for our trip to Lakeville, MN. The hotel was older but seemed ok. I did feel it could take more pride in how it was cleaned - stains on the sofa and carpet. Also our remote for the TV did not work, & the front desk response was they have a few that do not work - not a good answer but I wasn't there to watch TV. I did appreciate that when I called in Nicole was very helpful in changing our room from a smoking to non-smoking for the same price. We did not use the pool area, and the breakfast was ok for my husband.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hot breakfast, waffles, eggs, sausage and bacon. Good location and nice building. Only downsides were a too firm mattress and the hot tub was a barely warm tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice staff. Room was clean and comfortable. I eould recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minnesota

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room carpet was stained, bed control did not work. It was a sleep comfort bed but could not adjust comfort level. Sink drain was clogged. Pool looked as if bottom had nod been cleaned in a while water seemed cloudy. As a whole facility looked as if it needed a good remodeling worn from use. Recommendation with caveat that unit maybe a it worn from wear and tear. It is a place to crash
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. If I need to stop in the Lakeville area again I would consider the Baymont again. Unfortunately the night we stayed there the adjoining.room contained a group of rowdy, ,disrepectful, children using profanity long into the night and then starting again early in the morning.Nothing against the Baymont unless that's the type of clientele they attract.