Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Place is okay, i find it to be a bit overpriced. Its full of things to do, room with a pool inside is pretty cool. I had a problem with the A/C because it froze in the night so i had to sleep in a hot room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry about the inconveniences you dealt with in-suite with your AC failing to cool the room properly and would like to send our maintenance team into that suite to ensure we fix the AC or replace it entirely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Needs renovation

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Bedding was dirty got another room startlights didn't work. Dining was horriblecwife had plastic in her food. Transportation van was beat up looking. Overall the place needs renovation and TLC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to read you were not happy with your recent stay. We're going to share your feedback with the Resort Manager and Food and Beverage Manager so we can continue to improve our services. We just added a brand new shuttle van for our guests and are looking forward to continued renovations around the resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Harbour Towers

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We rented this room due to the jacuzzi tub being inside the room for our Honeymoon. Well when we went to use it at night, it worked for about five mine. When the front desk was notified the next morning, I was asked if I called maintenance last night. I said no because it was well after midnight by the time we used it. I wasn't compensated nor was an apology given for the inconvenience. The grounds are littered with beer cans and cigarette butts. Also, don't attempt to go water skiing or tubing, because they "don't do that anymore". Needless to say, we probably won't be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to read you experienced some issues with your jacuzzi and want to look into the suite you stayed in. While a couple of our outdoor activities might not be active at the moment, we still offer numerous other activities for our guests to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

The rooms was very nice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was for my soon to be wife birthday weekend get away and she and I had the best time ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to read you and your wife had the best time ever celebrating her birthday at our resort. We can't wait to host your next romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Nice resort great location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
My husband and I have been to Cove haven twice this year. It is a bit dated but they are doing renovations and it's going to take some time. The rooms both times we stayed were clean and in good working order. We did not get the all inclusive so we paid for dinner the first night and it was not worth what we paid so instead of eating we decided to get some drinks at the bar which was great the staff were amazing and very friendly. The second stay we went to spooners and ordered chicken fingers and had a couple drinks. The chicken was burnt and my drink was horrible. The bartender was not good at all. My suggestion is to stop and get subs or something to bring with you. We both enjoyed our time there and love how quiet and relaxing it is. There are tons of things to do or you can just sit back and relax. The lake is beautiful and they have boats and other water activities for you to enjoy. We will continue to go to Cove haven in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to read you and your husband enjoy coming to Cove Haven twice a year and have noticed we are working on renovations. We'll share your feedback with the Food and Beverage Director so we can improve upon the options we serve our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens N.Y.

Somewhat satisfactory

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Upon arriving the room was presentable. Although through our stay no one came to change the sheets. The staff were friendly and attentive. Overall it was an ok stay but could have been somewhat better. Didn't clean room had to ask for clean towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We'll share this information with our Housekeeping Manager so we can make sure our housekeeping team is updating guest suites per their request.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Poor Conditions

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Outdated, dirty, hair was everywhere, dusty...just horrible experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to read you felt your suite was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival and will review your feedback with our Housekeeping team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complete waste of money

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Listen to the reviews. There's a reason why this place has a lot of bad reviews and I'm surprise they even have a 3.6 rating. Spent the night here with my girlfriend. Looks nothing like the pictures (Juliette Suite), looks cheap and outdated. Wall paper peeling off the walls, sheets looked old and had tears, stains on sofa and the shower had plumbing issues that soaked the carpet in around it. Tried to lay a towel down to dry it out a little and you can see the filth being picked up out of the carpet. Looks like a motel from the outside and to top it off if you're hoping for a late checkout, be prepared to pay extra PER HOUR. Needs serious renovations. Don't waste your money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry there were a couple of items not up to your expectation in your suite. For clarification, the toilet is not in a closet. It's actually in a bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nice idea, bad experience

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My wife and I just had a baby and experienced a major death in the family. We planned this trip last minute as our first getaway since our son was born and it was to getaway and regroup. While having adult only fun. The room was a little dated but nice, the personal in room pool, sauna, and jacuzzi were excellent features. A microwave would have been a great addition as well as a second tv to watch from the oversized jacuzzi. Also another food option would be great as well. My complaints start with the "love machine", the gentleman was extremely rude and the van had an absolutely atrocious odor. The next thing we experienced was extreme homophobia from some other guests, including slurs in front of staff (who did nothing) and causing us to be extremely uncomfortable. At dinner we were sat at a group table and the other couples would not even speak to us and kept requesting to switch tables, the dining staff did absolutely nothing. This ne After dinner we were so upset we went to the office to make a complaint and they said "oh we are very LGBT friendly." And that was it. No change even though the homophobic people making slurs at my wife and I were in the room next door making it extremely uncomfortable for us to even leave the room.this never ended the rest of the trip, staff did NOThINg. After my trip I emailed the company only to be told how LGBT friendly they are, no compensation offered for a trip that ruined our spirits and we can't afford to make up. Don't go here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to read that your experience did not match up to the experiences of previous guests from the LGBTQ community. We are looking into the issues you dealt with but do want to reassure you and other guests we are a LGBTQ friendly property and the safety and comfort of our guests come first. We apologize for the inconveniences you dealt with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
My husband and I had an incredible time. The staff was incredible, food was awesome and the room was amazing. However the fitness center was small, old and broken as was a tanning bed. There was trash outside of our room that was not picked up by anyone during our stay.... and we had logs and bubble bath delivered. Then other things also. Nobody seemed to care that it was there. That bothered me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to read you and your husband had an incredible time at our resort and enjoyed our staff, the food, and your suite. We're sorry to read about the trash and will follow up with our Housekeeping Team and hope this doesn't deter you from a future visit.