Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nice idea, bad experience

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My wife and I just had a baby and experienced a major death in the family. We planned this trip last minute as our first getaway since our son was born and it was to getaway and regroup. While having adult only fun. The room was a little dated but nice, the personal in room pool, sauna, and jacuzzi were excellent features. A microwave would have been a great addition as well as a second tv to watch from the oversized jacuzzi. Also another food option would be great as well. My complaints start with the "love machine", the gentleman was extremely rude and the van had an absolutely atrocious odor. The next thing we experienced was extreme homophobia from some other guests, including slurs in front of staff (who did nothing) and causing us to be extremely uncomfortable. At dinner we were sat at a group table and the other couples would not even speak to us and kept requesting to switch tables, the dining staff did absolutely nothing. This ne After dinner we were so upset we went to the office to make a complaint and they said "oh we are very LGBT friendly." And that was it. No change even though the homophobic people making slurs at my wife and I were in the room next door making it extremely uncomfortable for us to even leave the room.this never ended the rest of the trip, staff did NOThINg. After my trip I emailed the company only to be told how LGBT friendly they are, no compensation offered for a trip that ruined our spirits and we can't afford to make up. Don't go here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to read that your experience did not match up to the experiences of previous guests from the LGBTQ community. We are looking into the issues you dealt with but do want to reassure you and other guests we are a LGBTQ friendly property and the safety and comfort of our guests come first. We apologize for the inconveniences you dealt with.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
My husband and I had an incredible time. The staff was incredible, food was awesome and the room was amazing. However the fitness center was small, old and broken as was a tanning bed. There was trash outside of our room that was not picked up by anyone during our stay.... and we had logs and bubble bath delivered. Then other things also. Nobody seemed to care that it was there. That bothered me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to read you and your husband had an incredible time at our resort and enjoyed our staff, the food, and your suite. We're sorry to read about the trash and will follow up with our Housekeeping Team and hope this doesn't deter you from a future visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Horrible Experience!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: the Restaurant!
Cons: the rooms to be refurbished!
Location: the location was ok, could be better if they had signs that would lead to the resort, not much to do in the winter time.
I took over an hour to find the resort due to lack directory signs (only 2 and one was very small) we took the up-grade for an extra $67.00 per night but we were charged $225.00 for 2 nights (they gave themselves gratuities without asking) the room #130 was filled with molding mirrors and also molding at the bottom of the pool (my wife refused to use the pool) we tried to fill the Jacuzzi but the hot water would get cold after a few minutes so we passed on that, however the bed & shower were great. I think that for over $300.00 a night you should be able to expect a little more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do not have a gratuities fee for any reservations but do charge tax and resort fees for use of activities and amenities. We're sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay and want to look into the suite you stayed in to make sure we can properly address the in-suite issues you experienced.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Levittown NY

What a great get away for me and the Husband

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: We loved the property, our room and the staff was friendly.
Cons: they need to have an onsite coffee shop on the property and microwaves in the room
Location: We went to Cabin Fever and viewed the Ice Sculptures and did some wine tasting. We also went to an indoor shooting range nearby.
This was our first time at Cove Haven and we had no idea what we were walking into when we booked the stay. I was pleasantly surprised over all about everything from our room, the grounds and the staff. We stayed in the Cove Fantasy Suite and we LOVED our room. It was very spacious and the layout was great. It was also clean and decorated nicely. We utilized the restaurant and the food and service was great. We ventured into the gift shop to take a look and everyone was nice. They had events during the day starting at 11am that ran till dinner time. They even had our room ready by 1pm which was great. There really isn't anything around the grounds unless you venture off property about 5 miles, but with all they have you really don't need to go anywhere. Cant wait to go back in July 2017. Oh wait, how can I forget the Love Machine Bus they had that picks you up at your room and will drive you around the property. So cool! This place is Romantic to the max.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We love that you and your husband could experience a great getaway and enjoy your stay at our resort. It sounds we were able to make a great first impression and can't wait to welcome you two back in July. The summer is just as much fun, if not more!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Bloody bed

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This hotel is old. The entrance to the rooms are dirty. The bed cover had holes in them. When I called to request fresh sheet. They took 3 hours to bring me some sheets. As I'm changing the sheets I realized that they were blood stains at the headrest. Needless to say I was just uncomfortable The whole night. The jettub I did not trust.. Food just terrible I was supposed to stay two nights but I left the next day
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay. We're reviewing this with our Housekeeping team and Executive chef to determine what went wrong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Room facilities
Location: It was good
It was ok, everything was good but few things were not woking like radio and other things, bed was old blanket was not clean.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice Resort

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. Planning a second trip!!
Cons: Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the champagne glass tub. The dirt on the tub was actually floating on the suds from the bubble bath.
Location: Didn't really partake in any activities, but we did go out to eat at the Boat House. The wait was very short, the service and food was EXCELLENT!!!
Took my wife here for her Birthday weekend and she loved it. The room was better than she expected, very cozy and comfortable. We were especially excited, being from the city, to have a herd of deer right outside our room. We saw 2 guys feeding them right out their hands. We weren't ready for that, but it was nice to experience. My wife also surprised me with a couples massage for my Birthday. All in all, it was a great weekend getaway!!! We plan on going back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are truly honored you loved our resort so much that you're already planning a second trip! We look forward to seeing you back soon!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Cove Haven

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great for adults for a romantic get away feels like you are in another world. Great place to reconnect with one another.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We love reading how our resort makes our guests feel so romantic and in love again with each other. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
this place is great for couples get away and the activities are great. the new extra $25.00 fee is ridiculous and should just be included in the cost of the room and updates do need to be done to the rooms at least painting and getting rid some of the old décor. but overall its a nice property and a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to read you find our resort to be a great place for couples and we agree. We're not sure what fee you are referring to- we have a Daily Resort Fee that all guests are made aware of prior to booking.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star rating- we're thrilled you had a great time!