Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ellen from Roslyn

Lovely hotel in lakeville, conn

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Was very impressed with the cleanliness, warm caring staff. Beds were very comfortable. Shower lovely. Only drawback is the heat in the room. It runs by a fan that pushes out the heat, off and on all night. Breakast was very nice too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy AC/Heat

Posted Nov 1, 2014
My biggest complaint was the temperature control and the amount of noise the blower motor made. It was hard to keep a reasonable temperature, it was either one extreme or another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Vermont

Close, no cigar

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here many, many times and generally really like it. My room was very nice, clean and well equipped. It would be nice to have more outlets for power. My only issue this visit was the A/C in the room would run for 2minutes and shut off. After an "engineer" came to the room it was pronounced dead and they kindly put us in another room that was great. The Dinner service was as good as ever although the portions are fashionably puny. Very imaginative dinner menu. Breakfast there is like at a Holiday Inn Express. No imagination, nothing original, plain ingredients. Too bad the dinner chef did'nt plan the breakfast menu. I will stay again but just not EAT there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Lime Rock Park and several charming small towns
The location of this property is good for what we need to do, but it is a somewhat rundown, very unattractive place lacking basic amenities. Terrible lighting in a bathroom where one can barely turn around, broken windows and bug filled sills, no in-room coffee makers and a VERY LONG walk to get a cup. Dinner at Morgan's restaurant was delicious and the service very good, but the ugliest dining room I've seen in a very long time. This property needs a major overhaul.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tbc2305251 from ludlow, ma

Good hotel but not worth the $$$

Posted Jun 20, 2014
$ 320.00 with tax per night is expensive for this hotel. Should of been 1/2 that amount to stay there . Building is old but well kept. If you want to stay in a 5 mile radius of Lime Rock Park they got you and can charge what ever they want. Morgan's resturant in the hotel is a nice place to eat and food was very good. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucie from California

Ants infestation in upper bathroom; ewww

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air it up and control those ants
Location: lovely relaxing rest pubs etc...
Nice place lovely location needed to be aired out before we walked in and yes aunts BIG BLACK ONE in the upper suit bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from Singapore

Nice hotel close to schools

Posted May 24, 2014
We came across the most friendly staff at interlaken inn during our road trip. Their positive attitudes infused the stay with such happy memories that our children are keen to stay at the inn again. The restaurant Morgan's within the inn serves excellent food, and it's especially important for me that the food is sourced locally, thereby supporting local farmers and reducing global carbon footprint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by NC from CT

Nice and quiet getaway

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in the townhome section, so I can't speak for the hotel portion. The room was very clean, spacious and quite comfortable. The only issue I had was that there was a light on the back porch that I couldn't figure out how to turn off, but I slept well regardless. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise - all the food is prepared fresh with many local ingredients and unique pairings. In all, I had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zhaniya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from East Coast

Priced for a captive audience but lovely nonethess

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Inn was fine. Staff were friendly and helpful. Arrived late and wanted room service. Menu in room was just a sample, had to call to get current menu. It was delivered quickly. Menu offerings were interesting and gourmet but the pricing was not too bad. Ordered the pumpkin gnocchi. It was excellent and was delivered in 15 mins. Had refrigerator and microwave in room which is always a bonus. Child left behind an iPad and headphones and hotel staff went out of their way to track us down after we had checked out to let us know. Super kudos for that!