Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friend checked in at the same time. He paid $80/n

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Friend checked in with me. He paid $80/night plus taxes. I paid $99/night plus taxes. It would appear I need a new service..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA state

Terrible Motel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
1. They roomed me on the second floor with no elevator. I had to haul everything up outside stairs in the rain. 2. The breakfast was between 0600-0900. It consisted of cold cereal, granola, toast & waffles. 3. I had requested maid service for my room, but it was untouched when I returned 8-hrs later. 4. They charged me a room deposit, and have not refunded it as of 02.Jan.18. I had to file a dispute with my credit card company, which could take 2 months for the CC company to obtain the refund. 5. Terrible place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton aWA

The staff was very help full .. Our room was clean

Posted Dec 4, 2017
we had a grate.time with. our. Stay at Grate as We wil. Tell our friends That it is best motels to stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Close to our family
Cons: Update
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
In Lakewood visiting family, this hotel was reasonably priced and close to family. I will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cloverdale

Nicely renovated hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Simple and basic but very clean and comfortable. Food location 15 minutes from the Tacoma dome and nearby lots of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff was helpful.
Cons: Room was a little musty and there was duct tape on the rug/tile.
Old, but clean and friendly staff. Very comfortable bed and plenty of space in the room. A little dated, and there was duct tape where the tile met the carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel, needs some renovations

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Very good office staff
The door locks were not working well, we were put in a room that was in the midst of having its carpet replaced . . . duct tape at carpet edge and baseboards removed.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Convenient to Mt. Rainier daytrip

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice, though somewhat in the middle of a renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice big room. Only complaint was they were doing construction on the outside, noisy early.