Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Attica NY

Price and location convenient for CAVS game.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Staff accommodating. Room small but clean. Should add bagels to breakfast or make your own waffles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niles, Ohio

Close to everything

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Lets to see and not that far from downtown Cleveland.
We wanted to go to a pinball place, Lego expo, and just see Cleveland. My grandkids had a ball. There was breakfast there free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

They make it hard on you.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: A luggage caddy would seem pretty obvious. And a trashcan in the bathroom would not be too extravagant.
No luggage caddy and the only door from the parking that was accessible from outside was 2 miles from my room. Another door quite close to the room had no access from outside. The water heater must be in Akron - took 15 minutes for the hot water to arrive. No trash can in the bathroom. The bathroom sink had 3 inches of space on either side. The desk was so small that it was difficult to work on with a standard laptop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

SO LOUD AND SO FILTHY

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Truly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and I stay in some real crapholes. Had to change rooms twice due to noise, filth, broken tv, broken toilet, dirty bed etc etc. non stop noise makes it impossible to sleep at all. Just a contact nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It was a terrible disappointment wouldn't ever stay again or recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Booked a 2 bed room, arrived to find 1 bed and was then charged $30 extra to change to the 2 bedroom I had already booked. Then the air unit in our room had half a joint stuck in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole hotel needs to bedone
Location: The location is very good to downtown
Large spider in room as soon as we walked in. Very dirty and old. The picture on the website on this hotel is not how you go in the hotel, those doors are locked. If they took a picture of the entrance no one would stay here. Breakfast was toast and a orange. Large holes in the couch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

2-Star

Posted Aug 2, 2017
This is an old building with paper thin walls. You can hear everything in the hallways and the lobby and other rooms. Staff do not seem to know that they can be heard from the room, and they shout back and forth from the lobby down the hall. Very distracting. Thankfully we had a full schedule and were not in the room except to sleep and regroup. The strong smell of disinfectant in the lobby was nauseating. The staff seemed knowledgeable and polite, but not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are discussing your complaints with the staff and with that in mind, we hope you will give us another chance to serve you.
2 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We wish you would have left us a comment so that we could improve any problems you had. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
My husband and I stayed 2 nights while visiting Cleveland. The location is excellent. Lakewood is a cool place. We enjoyed 16 bit bar as well as The Melt bar and grilled. The hotel is run down. I had seen in the reviews that they had recently remodeled, so we decided to take our chances. The rooms are very small. Our bed was broken. There was a black and mild wrapper under the air unit. The vents were filthy. Baseboards and walls need cleaned, especially the back of the bathroom door. Sink, toilet, and shower were all clean. No bugs. Clean bed. Friendly staff. Basically, I wouldn't take my kids there. I might stay again, but only if I planned on not much time at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience and have tried to reach out to you. We are currently looking into the problems you had and hope you will give us another chance to serve you, I can assure you your next visit will be more pleasant.