Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, but a smelly dump

Posted Aug 24, 2015
never again, it should be condemed, very old and dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Lakewood OH. close to what we were doing for the wkend.
The location was nice. The staff was very pleasant. The hotel is in need of updating & cleaning. Very noisy. Was woken up by arguments & loud voices at 4:15am. Bed cover was very old & had cigarette burns in it. Asked for nonsmoking room but could smell cigarette. All in all very disappointing stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN.

Lakewood Days Inn.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel .was in a great location for my visit. It was an older hotel but a good appearence from the out side.
Cons: The room was clean but was rather run down. It had poor lighting, cigarette burns on the bed spread, the pedestal of the bed was unfinished.
Location: The location was great for going downtown.
This hotel was an OK place to sleep and the room was a decent price. The room that we stayed in could use some refurbishing or up dating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel, small unclean bathrooms, needs update

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We were supposed to have non smoking room, keys didn't work room smelled of smoke and we had to argue with staff to get new room which did smell better and beds were okay but bathroom not clean and very small. Breakfast was disappointing and room unclean only cereal and toast. Would have left but already paid with Expedia for one night and it was very late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel that needs maintenance and renovations

Posted Aug 2, 2015
It was close to where I needed to be the next morning, so I paid $20 more than the price of some other hotels about 10-15 minutes away. Should have saved the money and gone to a newer hotel with better beds and better bathrooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Girard, OH

Spend an extra few dollars and stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We walked in and thought the place was closed. No lights on in the lobby, no one at the desk. Finally someone checks is in. The first room we got issued was horrible. As soon as we walk in, there is an overwhelming aroma of mildew. Walls were soft and peeling. We go to the bathroom and almost vomit. The smell of mold was nauseating. I ask go down to the desk and explain what happened and the woman tried handing me a bottle of Lysol and ask if I wanted to clean it. I said no. Just then the maid was waking through and the clerk told her about it and the maid said and I quote "I'm out of here it's someone else's problem! " you don't say that in front of a customer. So I get bet to change our room and the next room, the same thing. Mildew in the air. Bathroom wasn't as bad as the last, so we stuck with it. The furniture in the room had questionable stains on them. It was visually evident that no one had swept in the room in quite some time. We bend down to put some drinks in our mini fridge and find a rotting apple core. We try to make the best of it, we're in a hurry. We turn the air on and leave to our event. It's late when we get back so we just to strait to sleep. Scratchy sheets kept me up. Breakfast was a JOKE! They had slices of bread and jelly sitting out with fruit flies everywhere. We gather our things from the room and turn off the A/C and find that there was mold on the inside of the vents of the unit. I paid $89 this hotel should be subject to a health inspection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Needs serious room refurbishing.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Initially placed in a room with a cracked bathroom sink with water running onto the floor and the bathroom smelled on urine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Illinois

Run down

Posted Aug 1, 2015
People were nice. Great location. Huge crack in the brick exterior wall. Very run down room, strong disinfectant odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not Great

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Sheets were very scratchy, there was a quarter roll of tp in bathroom and no extra and condition of bathroom was not so clean. Also shower only runs very hot or sort of cold. This would have been fine if it was half the price. But not for 80 bucks a night. Staff was friendly and helpful, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness and appearance
The hallway was dark and dingy. The room smelled and was dirty