Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio lake Ave Lakewood

Good price and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Good service and clean place hotel staff are friendly and helpful and good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Run Down Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Do not book a room here. Outdated hotel with drugs being used and sold within it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful and good price

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Good welcome and good staff and comfortable stay good price and close to freeway and alot of food places in waking distance and coffee here is fresh and excellent and very clean hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Our experience was horrible there was noise all night we couldn't sleep and it was very old and worn in used
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel near rock and roll hall of fame

Posted Feb 10, 2018
From the beginning there were issues with the computer, so check-in took 30 minutes. The hotel does not have elevator access and the entire place smells like smoke (even the smoke free room I was in). The toilet paper roll was not replaced wirh a new one. There were chocolate covered raisins still left on the couch. One of the curtains was broken. One of my towels had a yellow stain on it. They say they offer breakfast, but it consists of yogurt, cereal, or bread. As for drinks, I only tried the apple juice and it tasted old to be honest. One of the blankets on the bed had two holes in it from what looked like cigarette burns (In a smoke free room) and you could recognize the sheets were old because the material was worn badly. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone. I was very let down for a Days Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointment with a no expectation attitude

Posted Feb 5, 2018
My friend and I booked this hotel because it was merely a place to sleep to us. We didn't have the expectation of any luxury at all, but this place was disappointing even having a no expectation attitude. The place is as run down as you would expect, there is a strong scent of cigarette inside the lobby area, as if someone is smoking inside (brings you back to the early 90s), There is NO gym in the inn, when it was clearly advertised, we confirmed it with the front staff and that was when the disappointment starts to kick in. Our room was right in front of the stairway, so every noise and door slam would be crystal clear, it kept my friend up the whole night, she was lucky enough to have a few hours before the sunrise. Those were the big things, then there were little things that adds to the misery. The towels and bed sheets had stains, I didn't felt comfortable enough to use it and probably was a good idea not to. There was no remote to the tv, so it was a default on random channel, all other channels are static. We are so glad it wasn't a long stay at the hotel, and that other activities and things made our trip more enjoyable. Will probably never come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Zero
Cons: Raise. The building and build a park
Location: Keep your wallet in your show
Phone cord ripped out. Tv non functioning. Battered furniture. Filthy flooors. Would make for a delightful crack house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2018
It was in a nice area. It was fifteen minutes from downtown Cleveland. There was minimal traffic. The bedroom was nice and spacious. It was very quaint and didn't have large amount of rooms. They had breakfast until 9:30 which was nice because we aren't early risers. The hotel seemed to be in a residential area and was not surrounded by a lot of businesses. We really enjoyed our stay. I definitely would come back and stay a little longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Dirty and smells bad. Booked online for 2 nights. Pics online look nothing like the actual rooms! They changed us rooms after complaining. That room was better but still not up to standards.. they refused a refund and we left anyways..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Roaches crawling on the floors and smell of marijuana on every level.