Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The internet was slow and web pages repeatedly failed to load. I was disconnected from the wi-fi network multiple times. Other than that, the stay was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are looking into the concerns you mentioned regarding our internet and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very outdated and cheap feeling. Staff had trouble checking in and confused.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We are sorry to hear that your check in was not pleasant as our staff is usually very precise and efficient. We are looking into your concerns and would like to mention that we have recently remodeled our entire hotel. With that in mind, we hope you will give us another chance to serve you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Arrived at noon after a red eye flight and wasn't allowed to check in early despite room being ready unless I paid an extra charge. It was snowing too. Kind of a lousy area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience, however, if you needed to check in early we would have to have housekeeping stop their normal schedule to get your room ready first, therefore, resulting in a small fee. Our check in is 3:00 pm and we realize that sometimes guests need an earlier check in and this is the reason we offer this option. We are located in a very nice suburban neighborhood and receive many compliments regarding our location. We hope you will keep this in mind and give us another chance to serve you. Thank again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willard, NY

Night stay for Cavs game

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Run down and old. Kind of loud, thank goodness for constant fan option. Probably would not stay there again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We have recently remodeled the entire hotel and, as for noise, our staff does attempt to keep all noise at a minimum to ensure each guest is comfortable. We wish you would have informed us that there was a problem as we would have immediately tried to help. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Thanks again for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff was friendly. Room was most dated that I have ever stayed at. Peeling wall paper, old mattress, black in shower, very old/musty smell. The breakfast was pretty nonexistent. Had to hold door handle up to get key to work. Don't stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, however, we have recently remodeled the entire hotel. We are looking into your concerns and would like to mention that our breakfast consists of three types of bread, including cinnamon raisin bread, three types of fruit, oatmeal with a variety of toppings, cereal, milk, tea, coffee and more! We hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good if you just need a place to sleep

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to downtown and area freeways, staff.
Cons: Secure the doors and work on minimizing hall noise, especially at night.
Location: The hotel is 10 minutes away from downtown (QL Arena, casino, Progressive Field, Rock & Roll HOF) by car.
I loved the location of the hotel, just minutes away from downtown, and the staff at the front desk was friendly and professional. The room I had was small, but clean and recently renovated. The parking lot was very small, but secure and well lit. That said, the hotel was very noisy. Granted some of it was because of work being done on the hotel, but some (like the chair race down the hallway outside my room late Saturday night) was not. I also noticed when I returned to the hotel late the night I stayed that one of the exit doors off the parking lot away from the view of the front desk was left propped open, and that made me very uncomfortable. This hotel is tucked away in a neighborhood surrounded by apartments, so it can be a little hard to find the building entrance because there's no sign indicating the entrance is off the parking lot, not the street. The breakfast buffet is pretty spartan - breads for toast, coffee, juice, breakfast bars, instant and cooked oatmeal - but there are a couple of restaurants nearby. This is a place to go if you only need an inexpensive, clean place to stay near downtown Cleveland. Don't go in expecting deluxe accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Although the staff was nice, the cleanliness of the room was a let down. The curtains were stained, the sheets itself had hot pink stain and blue paint stain on it. The bathtub could have been cleaner as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and I assure you we are looking into your concerns. We have recently remodeled the entire hotel and are sure that if you give us another chance, you will be very impressed with the improvements. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Only positive was price. Hotel looks like it was built in 70's-80's and hasn't been updated since, except of Purgo floors in hallway, which amplifies noise of doors closing and people walking and talking at night. Lakewood is nice area so probably got what I paid for at price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve our hotel. We would like to inform you that we have recently completely renovated our entire hotel. From room renovations to brand new mattresses, we have made many improvements. We hope that you will keep that in mind and give us another chance to serve you. Thanks again for your review.
3 out of 5
by Rashad

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope next time you will leave comments and we certainly hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Nice clean stay at an affordable price!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel in a nice area at an affordable price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!