Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Accommodating!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness
Location: Restaurants Shopping
I do not usually write reviews, however, I felt I must with this hotel as the staff were so wonderful and everything was so clean! I do not expect much when traveling as I always look for budget places and they say you get what you pay for. Well, I must say that at Days Inn Lakewood you certainly get more than what you pay for! Including a staff that goes out of their way to make you feel at home. I most definitely recommend this hotel and will return myself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very Convenient Location!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, warm room.
Location: Restaurants, 5 minute drive to the city!
Five stars for this hidden gem! We were very lucky to find such a reasonably priced hotel and so close to the city! The staff were remarkable and very helpful. Our room was clean and nice and warm when we arrived which was terrific as it was FREEZING outside! Many restaurants in the area including a fabulous Mexican place! We look forward to another visit to this Days Inn in the near future. Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Great Location!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location, housekeeping.
Location: Stadiums, rock and roll hall of fame, good restaurants.
I loved the location and that the room was very clean. The staff were great, especially the housekeepers who do an amazing job. The location is perfect for a trip to Cleveland and the rock and roll hall of fame. I'm not a sports fan, however, this hotel is just minutes from the stadium. I would stay again and recommend to friends and colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation in Cleveland

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, friendly staff, clean rooms.
Location: Very close to the Rock and Roll hall of fame!
We traveled to Cleveland for a sort of small vacation. We have always wanted to visit the Rock and Roll hall of fame and chose this hotel because it is located so close to it. We loved the room, it was beautiful and the mattresses were absolutely wonderful! Everyone was friendly and made us feel right at home! We stayed three nights and the housekeeping came by daily to turn down the room. We didn't expect such great service from a budget hotel. We will return if we ever travel again to the Cleveland area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly place!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff, the free breakfast, the beautiful room!
Location: Very convenient location!
Everyone is so friendly and helpful at this cute and family oriented hotel! My room was great, from the beautiful bed setting to the flat screen tv and mini fridge. The staff were happy to help me get a cab downtown and even gave me a wake up call! The free breakfast is a nice touch and helps to start your day off right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: A family place, great area!
Location: Wonderful location! Very close to the city!
I loved the location! Very good, quiet and safe neighborhood yet a short drive to the city. The bed was wonderful and as someone that suffers from back pain I find it difficult to compliment many mattresses. The ones at this hotel were terrific! There is coffee at all times in the lobby and a free breakfast in the morning. My children loved the christmas tree in the lobby area! A very nice family hotel and we will stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very clean, great staff, free breakfast!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, very clean rooms, great staff!
Location: Minutes from downtown, restaurants in walking distance!
Great hotel! The room was very quiet and relaxing and very clean! The staff were very helpful. A true gem! We loved the free breakfast and wifi. Located just minutes from downtown and walking distance to many restaurants. We will return each time we visit Cleveland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avella, United States of America

Location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I could go out and walk in the neighborhood. Beautiful setting.
Cons: Midnight receptionist should keep her vulgar boyfriend out of there at night. Couldn't sleep because of all the F-bombs
Location: Grab some breakfast, get a newspaper, nice Italian restaurant up the road
Loved the location and smallness of hotel. Just close enough and far enough away from the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review! We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok, utilitarian, budget motel closeish to downtown

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, lots of pillows
Cons: A whole bunch, starting with bringing the room into the 21st century....
Location: Close enough to downtown, I got to the rock and roll hall of fame in perhaps 10 minutes or so
No frills. None. My room was an ADA room so it came with grab bars and adjusted bathroom features. It's a sort of beat up old motel however the bed was super comfortable, and with the use of ear plugs I got really good sleep the second of two nights. If you are looking to be wowed by amenities this is not your place. I needed a place to sleep and for that purpose it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking into your concerns and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Way to go Housekeeping!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Many restaurants and shopping in the area! Located just minutes from Lake Erie beach!
The rooms were very clean and I am very picky about this so I inspect thoroughly when staying at hotels. They really do a wonderful job. The rate included free breakfast and wifi, which worked well. My room had a very comfortable mattress and I slept great, even better than I do in my own bed. I am sure I would have slept in but the staff at the front desk did their job and gave me a 6 am wake up call. No complaints, just an overall great hotel on a budget! I would recommend to anyone staying in the Cleveland area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!