Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Gave our reserved room away

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Close to our final destination
Cons: Honor reservations and if unforeseen events occur try putting more effort in finding a resolution
Location: Southwest side of town. Near mountain destinations
We had reservations for three nights at this property. On the evening of our air travel there was a lot of weather in the western U.S., flights were delayed and as the evening wore on some flights were canceled and the remaining outgoing flights were pushed back more. This caused uncertainty on when our flight would depart, but because we had paid with a credit card we "thought" our room would be there for us. When we arrived at the airport we drove across town to check in, only to find that our room had been given away, and the hotel was completely booked for the evening. Now it's 3:30 A.M. and we have no room where we had reservations. All we got from the staff was an "I'm sorry". I explained that we were not familiar with the area and asked if the gentleman had any recommendations or suggestions on where we should look to find other accommodations. "No" was the response. Not very helpful to folks not familiar with the area. A few calls to other properties or sister properties would have been most helpful to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: front desk persons were very good,food is very good,location is perfect
Cons: cleaning services
our problem is with the room looks nice but we went bed and noticed the pillows were smelling really bad, dirty,the bathroom floor was dirty and also the bathtub was never cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

visiting friends and relatives

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included. Easy of check in & out.
Cons: Some furniture in room could be removed or updated. A little more attention to cleaning of pictures, mirrors, and closet area.
Location: Excellent location for what I had to do. Great restaurants nearby. Easy access to downtown.
Overall experience with hotel was very good. Easy check-in & out. Very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good location but not what I had expected

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was always packed for the 3 nights we were there which is good for them. The grounds were minimal, parking was a problem, the pool was really small and the layout of the building kept me awake most of the nights. One side of the hotel borders a very, very busy four lane boulevard that has loud traffic (stop light and people gunning their motors) up until the early hours. Unfortunately, we were placed on that side. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I was told there are a few rooms that have those but again, the place was packed. I know of a couple of other guests who arrived late (they had notified the hotel of flight delays) and the hotel did not hold their rooms. Granted, I understand the hotel placed them at another hotel for little if any charge to be fair. On a positive note, the staff was wonderful, polite and attentive. The room was clean and up to date. The breakfast was good. But I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
There was nothing terrible about this hotel nor was there any exceptional. The hotel desk staff were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Decent pool, mediocre breakfast, rude staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Please see the "experience" section regarding the staff's behavior.
Location: Lovely Hibachi restaurant - "Sakura" just south of the hotel.
The basic outdoor pool was fine, the breakfast on a Saturday morning was disappointing, but LAURA at the front desk could not have been more rude, sarcastic and condescending. She spoke to me like I was 5 years old, accused me of trying to make her commit fraud when I asked about their credit card policy & options, and best of all, referred to me in my presence, as a very "lovely and cooperative" customer, dripping with sarcasm to her coworker. I will never stay at this hotel again and warn patrons to steer clear of Laura if you must stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to destination

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Old and tired facility that needs a major interior upgrade.
Location: Good location. Close to golf.
Great staff. Convenient breakfast. Good location. Old and tired facility that needs a major interior upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

just some observations

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: I am very happy about the location in the city and the ease of getting there and leaving to get to my destination
Cons: This hotel has been here for a long time and is successful, however, it could use updating and better maintenance of the plumbing and wifi detection
Location: My stay did not involve sight seeing, however, the location was perfect for my purposes.
Wisht I could have used the stairs, however, they were not located in a convenient area. And I really really wished that this particular hotel had an indoor pool instead of only an outdoor pool. Other than that, the location of the hotel is perfect for what I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gilbert az

They give you whatever they have not what you book

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Booked 1 king bed got there only had queen which sucked if I knew they would do this would have gone elsewhere loud people all around not a good night sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Carpet in front of bathroom was wet and fairly large. Too wet to walk on barefoot. It was gross. The door had trouble opening and closing. Very loud and inconvenient. My room was located by a exit door to parking lot making it noisey. It felt a bit unsafe as well. I was surprised they would put a guest in that room and charge over $100 a night. The staff was very friendly however I will not stay there again nor recommend it to anyone.