Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria-Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Was in town for business so didin't spend a lot of time in the room. The room, the staff, and the facilities were all very clean and comfortable. Used the gym as well and it was also clean and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carl

New hotel, very clean

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Place is brand new, so clean and good service.
5 out of 5
by peter

Very well managed!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderfully friendly staff, in a cozy, clean and friendly environment. Definitely the best Garden Inn I have stayed so far and is so nice would prefer it over many Hiltons as well that are not so well run.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by R.J.

Nice folks - AC/Heaters sound like trains at night

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice spot. Average sized rooms but HVAC system LOUD and on/off all night. Staff great. The $14.99 Breakfast buffet should be free given room rates. Very average food otherwise. Free coffee, USA today, wi-fi etc - all pretty standard. Location is great if you need to get/findanything. I mean anything. Beach an easy 12 minute drive. Parkway a block away. Major brand stores everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased that you had a great stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. Thanks again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

great lobby

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: This hotel is located in the middle of a shopping district. Starbucks right next door.
The main floor lobby is really quite impressive to look at, and there were some beverages and treats available for guests to help themselves. Outwardly all seems great, but there were little things that I did not like, like a guest walking around the lobby in a swimsuit without a cover up. The woman at the check in desk had dried food on her jacket, which could have easily be cleaned with a rub of a wet rag. The person vacuuming didn't bother to do the corners with the crevice tool. Our room seemed overall clean. It smelled fresh, and the white linens & bedspread were crisp and clean. I did notice something had spilled along the front of a piece of furniture and dried there. The furniture in our room did show signs of wear and tear. We were awoken several times during the night by other guests' allowing their self closing doors to slam shut. Overall, everything was fine, it's just the little details that could make it better. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the amenities we offer at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we will address your comments with management and the staff as these are things we can definitely improve. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by John

Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Only grumble was the cost of breakfast, far cheaper options near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!