Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Nice and homey

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The young girl at the front desk was extremely nice at our check in. The room was perfect for us, large bedroom and bathroom with a perfect living room area. The best part was the full size refrigerator and double stove top. Breakfast served every morning for free and night time socials with snacks and drinks, also free. Overall experience was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Better than motels

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room had a nice setup. The living room and kitchen were comfortable. Both beds were nice too just not comfortable. The kitchen sink was leaking and the main door didn't lock. They said a maintenance guy would come the next day but no one came. No one ever came to change our towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Good location horrible cleanliness

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Had to switch my rooms twice because there was horrible black mold in the showers. Pretty disgusting and a health hazard. It took forty minutes of calling the front desk before some finally Answered. Probably not staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Evangelina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Air conditioning in room was not working. Drawing in dresser would not stay closed. Not enough detail taken by cleaning staff or they would have recognized this. Room wa 80 degrees when I arrived.
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We booked through hotels.com and was told our room would have a pull out sofa, which it did not. King bed was very uncomfortable as well. We were able to see out into the hall through the door frame of our door. When we arrived, there was clothing in the drawer from the previous person that stayed. Continental breakfast was good, staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I knew it was under construction when I booked. However, the AC kept tripping the breaker in the living room. Also, missed housekeeping one of the 3 days. Its an average suite hotel, the kitchen didnt have any countertop space, so it was very tight. The coffee maker didnt fit on the counter next to the microwave. Had they installed an over the stove microwave, installed cabinets under the sink (instead of just being open), also, similar suites have an icemaker in the freezer, this room did not. The room was clean and the sofa bed was actually more comfortable than the queen mattresses. All in all, I will probably stay there again, but they could have taken more advantage of the construction to make the room work better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to everything that we needed. Room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Early check in because of Snow.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly. The young lady at front desk and the breakfast lady greeted you with a smile and were very nice and helpful.
Cons: no.
Location: There are a few restaurants a short walk away from the hotel and you don't have to cross any busy streets.
I was on the second part of my trip to Colorado and I had planned to do some things in the Lakewood area but it was snowing and I was in a rental car. I tried to get into a shopping center parking lot and got stuck and two young men were nice enough to get me unstuck. After that experience I decided to go straight to Homewood Suites. The Homewood had no problem letting me check in well before the normal 3:00pm check in time. The set up of the room was nice so that I could take care of other business. The hotel is located in a place where I could also take a short walk to a few restaurants. The lady at the front desk when I checked in was very nice and helpful. I ate breakfast at the hotel and was very impressed with the lady who made sure that everything was in order. She greet everyone with a smile and explained about the food and was willing to help if someone needed assistance. I had a very good experience at Homewood Suites, I will have to keep them in mind when I need to be in that area again.
4 out of 5
by Jay

Very nice hotel - wonderful staff In the breakfas

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Have a nice night and the ladies serving in working in the breakfast area made it even better