Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Friendly staff, but rooms definitely need updating

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was good proximity to the highway, shopping and local attractions; breakfast included, evening socials on several nights, full sized fridge,
Cons: My bed killed my back, it was awful. The bedding was not nice at all, there was mold in the shower area and the cabinets were very worn.
Location: Close to Red Rocks Ampitheater, Golden, CO, Denver.
I stay at this hotel when I am in Lakewood frequently. The staff is always extremely pleasant. The hotel is in need of an updating. The bed and bedding were just not very nice. I stay in Residence Inns quite often because I like the whole concept of the small kitchen and a bedroom rather than an open room. It is ideal for business travelers or families in need of an affordable suite. TVs do not allow for HDMI input. This was important to me because I had a presentation that I was rehearsing and could not do so in the room. The TVs were both very old and needed updating as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Colorado

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very nice facility. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good. The only thing that could have been better was the TV quality. I paid $20 to rent a movie on the TV and the quality of the TV was so dark I couldn’t even watch it. Overall experience was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Quiet and peaceful escape.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Spacious and comfortable accommodations. Quiet grounds with good access to freeway. The breakfast served was alright The coffee was good as was the fresh fruit. The hot selections were hit and miss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs an update for the price your paying - service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very comfortable, we had a pleasant stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Our room had everything utensils, pots, plates, everything but an oven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff.
Location: Close to an organic supermarket.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Social activities for guests available.
4 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and cleanliness

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
There was some confusion with our reservation but the manager handled it and ensured that a room was available for us until she was able to resolve the issue. She was very visible throughout the week stay. She was always friendly and smiling while she was working hard to assist with the breakfast service and assist the desk staff. The breakfast and happy hour meals were good variety and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Rocks & other Denver spots

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: None
Location: Many good restaurants in close proximity A 15 minute ride to Red Rocks concerts Stores, just minutes away, to pick up essentials
Very convenient to Red Rocks and other Denver spots.