Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great hotel and staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Such a cozy clean place to stay. Just watch out for the curb out front lol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Missing a Few Things...

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Everything was just fine about this hotel - clean rooms, good location and parking, nice bed and pillows, but the room didn’t come with a microwave and you can’t adjust the thermostat, which was set at a chilly 68 degrees. Would stay again but no longer than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver,co

Great location, relaxing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Food was reasonably priced, great location, comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Good staff, unbothered and house keeping was awesome and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Altamont, NY

Close to light rail

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel was close to the light rail which allowed easy access to Denver downtown. The staff was very helpful giving us directions everywhere, even Target!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but enjoyable.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: There are areas that the age is showing. Take care of the small things.
Nice part of town, the staff gave us just what we requested a room on an upper floor and a city view. The bed was comfortable but I enjoyed the large swimming pool the most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Colleen I., Hotel Management
Valued Guest, thank you for your feedback! We're pleased you enjoyed your guest room and the pool. We hope to have you back at the Sheraton Denver Wear again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We have stayed in this hotel for years. It needs a huge update, not worth what they charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Colleen I., Hotel Management
Valued guest, thank you for your continued patronage to the Sheraton Denver West and for your candid feedback. Your review has been shared with our General Manager and ownership. We hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Patti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

Accomodations during Pepsi Center Event

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Parking is tight for larger passenger vehicles. However, this is the norm in downtown Denver (although this wasn't downtown).
Location: Good concert Venues within a few miles of hotel.
The hotel seemed nice enough, although we didn't have time to check it out completely. The girl at the front desk was very pleasant to deal with. The room was nice, and it was clean. But, the reason for the bad rating in relation to Room Comfort was the fact that the floor carpeting around the sink and leading to the bathroom was soaked, and if you walked through it in socks or bare feet, your feet felt wet and soapy, and so it was slick when you walked into the bathroom. I imagine a previous hotel guest must have let water overflow from a sink or bathtub. Unfortunately for us, the carpet hadn't been dried out prior to letting us stay there. So, if you had to get up in the middle of the night, you needed to be sure to put shoes on before you walked through the wet area. And, by the time we left - the room was starting to smell (wet, molding carpet type odor). I'm guessing our experience was not the norm - but nonetheless, it was the experience that we had to deal with.