Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Parking was safe. Close to Edgewater Beach. A man named Joseph was the one who checked me in and he was excellent and so friendly the perfect person to work for Travelodge. Or any hotel for that matter. I will always stay at Travelodge when I travel to Cleveland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for one night stay to attend a concert. Staff was very helpful, room was adequate, breakfast was minimal but for the price, we couldn't complain. Neighborhood felt very safe...noted a number of people out jogging after dark.
5 out of 5
by shirley renfroe from michigan

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
very accommodating friendly staff
1 out of 5
by Rommel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy staff not very helpful

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I would visit another budget hotel if possible as the staff here is not helpful and rude
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel in a nice neighborhood.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I stayed one night in the king size bed with my boyfriend and the hotel staff were very friendly. I liked the comfort of the mattress in the room. I also enjoyed the nice sourrounding neighborhood. Con: there is a gap in the door and wall for the entrance room door so you can see light and hear outside the door at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Small hotel, easy to park and unload, and friendly

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We were visiting the convention center. I'm glad we drive the few extra miles instead of paying twice the rate at the big hotels down town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
A slight smoke smell to the room but overall pretty clean.
5 out of 5
by Harold

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Excellent location (close to airport and downtown). We always stay here when we go to Cleveland.