Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Parking was safe. Close to Edgewater Beach. A man named Joseph was the one who checked me in and he was excellent and so friendly the perfect person to work for Travelodge. Or any hotel for that matter. I will always stay at Travelodge when I travel to Cleveland.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy staff not very helpful

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I would visit another budget hotel if possible as the staff here is not helpful and rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel in a nice neighborhood.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I stayed one night in the king size bed with my boyfriend and the hotel staff were very friendly. I liked the comfort of the mattress in the room. I also enjoyed the nice sourrounding neighborhood. Con: there is a gap in the door and wall for the entrance room door so you can see light and hear outside the door at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Small hotel, easy to park and unload, and friendly

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We were visiting the convention center. I'm glad we drive the few extra miles instead of paying twice the rate at the big hotels down town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
A slight smoke smell to the room but overall pretty clean.
5 out of 5
by Harold

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Excellent location (close to airport and downtown). We always stay here when we go to Cleveland.
4 out of 5
by Jennie

Convenient, great for price, nice renovated room.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed Joseph. He made the stay my first night a great experience! Will book again.. Cleveland Clinic was my destination the next few days, and it was a great convenience not too far out of city, but enough out of the city..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
No frills, but all the basics. Plenty of electrical outlets in the room, better than I would have expected for an older motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels