Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Rooms are small but nothing major
Location: Good location. Calm and safe
Good stay, nice neighbor. Staff was great. Regular breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood and great value

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The Lake View restaurant across the street is a must.
I came to Cleveland to attend a Browns game and found that this hotel was the cheapest. I was not expecting much but was surprised to find that the hotel was in a very nice part of town and was clean and safe. I couldn't have asked for more for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from youngstown, ohio

close to food and downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: close to food and downtown and staff is nice.
Cons: the rooms for sure
Location: it looks a lot nicer and bigger online, it is tiny and surrounded by huge apartment buildings. Very weird location. But it is close to downtown.
This hotel was ok but our room was tiny and smelled musky and the blankets and chair and carpet was stained pretty bad. our room was not very clean. The staff was nice and helpful and the new lobby is pretty but I doubt I will ever stay there again. I was just mostly happy that we did not encounter bed bugs on our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA.

Do stay there.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Near Rock and Roll of Hall of Fame, that's it for me.
.Dirty room with NO refrigerator in it. Glad it was only 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burnley england


Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
This hotel for me was pleasant for me and was situated about 100yrds from a bus stop where I could catch a No 78 bus ( with a $12.50 weekly senior ticket and travel to 117th & Madison to catch the rapid to Tower city (all included in the ticket ) and return to the bus stop across from the Travelodge,.it was also close to a local bar ( the tick tock tavern ) The staff where pleasant and helpful. Joseph was helpful to me with information and ordering in food from a local chinese restaurant ( I recommend this place ). My one complaint is they do not carry local bus and rail timetables.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach in quiet area

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The staff waa nice was nice and helpful. Hotel in a nice quiet area and not too far from shops and restaurants and bars. The room was what I expected for the price, maybe even exceeded those expectations a little.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Close to main roads, shore, restaurants. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

3 days in Cleveland

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel in a convenient location about 4 miles from downtown. Train a mile away (free parking) and 4 stops from midtown. Bus to downtown stops right in front of hotel. Room was good with fridge and microwave. Breakfast was good. Town is a little rundown but specific location of hotel and southward is a nice area. Lots of fast food chains close to hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room is so small for a 2-bedroom family stay. The room is not so clean but breakfast is good enough - cereals, waffles, muffins, bread, juice, and coffee.
3 out of 5
by Krista from Chicago, IL

Good Enough, but Nothing Special

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a serviceable hotel. Nothing fancy. The free breakfast we nice enough, and the water was hot with good pressure.