Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tri State Area

Very nice hotel for the price!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Downtown Cleveland is only about a ten minute drive away. We went to the rock and roll hall of fame and a comedy show at the Cleveland Improv.
This is a nice hotel considering the low price and proximity to Cleveland. It only took us about 10 minutes to drive down to the Downtown area of Cleveland. Other pros include: A nice staff Clean facilities Great TV and channels Plenty of parking Located in a seemingly nice residential area Cons include: Cold rooms temperatures (but there's a heater/ac) Door gaps (you could hear noise from the hallway) Again, a really good hotel for the price. I would choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mount carmel tn

Clean

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful
Cons: The beds are extremely hard
Location: There's nothing in this area to do it's a residential area you have to travel anywhere from 10 to 20 minutes or so to do anything
The outside isn't much but the inside is very clean older Motel No elevators no refrigerators in rooms beds are kind of hard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good for quick overnight stay in Cleveland

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: easy to find, close to my venue, staff very friendly and helpful, check in and out very easy
Cons: room not clean in the corners of floor by bed, you could tell it used to have refrigerator that had been removed, heating/cooling old fashioned
Location: It is in a neighborhood of apartments so the area had a homey feel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We came in for World Series and was a little weary of the very low cost compared to everywhere else. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and breakfast was good. The neighborhood and restaurants around the hotel were awesome. It's the cutest neighborhood with good parks. We felt very safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel, clean room, big comfortable bed.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Fast check in!! Great service and nice clean room in a nice area of Cleveland.
Cons: I did not have any cons for this place. Very convenient and value for the money.
Location: Great location. Close to major roads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Rooms are small but nothing major
Location: Good location. Calm and safe
Good stay, nice neighbor. Staff was great. Regular breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood and great value

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The Lake View restaurant across the street is a must.
I came to Cleveland to attend a Browns game and found that this hotel was the cheapest. I was not expecting much but was surprised to find that the hotel was in a very nice part of town and was clean and safe. I couldn't have asked for more for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from youngstown, ohio

close to food and downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: close to food and downtown and staff is nice.
Cons: the rooms for sure
Location: it looks a lot nicer and bigger online, it is tiny and surrounded by huge apartment buildings. Very weird location. But it is close to downtown.
This hotel was ok but our room was tiny and smelled musky and the blankets and chair and carpet was stained pretty bad. our room was not very clean. The staff was nice and helpful and the new lobby is pretty but I doubt I will ever stay there again. I was just mostly happy that we did not encounter bed bugs on our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA.

Do stay there.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Near Rock and Roll of Hall of Fame, that's it for me.
.Dirty room with NO refrigerator in it. Glad it was only 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burnley england

HAPPY VISITOR

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
This hotel for me was pleasant for me and was situated about 100yrds from a bus stop where I could catch a No 78 bus ( with a $12.50 weekly senior ticket and travel to 117th & Madison to catch the rapid to Tower city (all included in the ticket ) and return to the bus stop across from the Travelodge,.it was also close to a local bar ( the tick tock tavern ) The staff where pleasant and helpful. Joseph was helpful to me with information and ordering in food from a local chinese restaurant ( I recommend this place ). My one complaint is they do not carry local bus and rail timetables.