Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayt was for work.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet, spacious with good people.
Location: Good food close.
Great place to stay. Staff is always friendly and willing to do that little extra!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Did not stay there shady people did not feel safe. There were broken down cars in the parking lot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

I couldn't stay...

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Remodel, update and prohibit cigarette smoking.
Before entering the hotel I was approached by three homeless men in the parking lot, which was uncomfortable. The hotel lobby smelled of cigarette smoke amid a cluttered collection of tchotchkes. The room was very dated and smelled of cigarette smoke, so I left. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Expensive room for an inexpensive price

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Cons: Not allow people to sit in the parking lot late at night with their very loud trucks running. They should've been told to leave or turn it off.
Location: Centrally located in S. Tacoma with views of the Sound and the mountains surrounding. Beautiful parks on Puget Sound. The Tacoma Zoo.
The people who run this Inn really CARE about it--how it's furnished, how immaculate it is, how welcoming and comfortable. I was totally impressed---having stayed in motels that were more costly and nowhere near this one to ":perfect". I didn't want to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Old hotel in bad area

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
When I pulled up into the parking lot I was immediately approached by three homeless men asking for money. The hotel lobby was a cluttered collection of tchotchkes and smelled like cigarette smoke. I told the clerk that I was uncomfortable and wanted to see the room, which was on the first floor and opened to the parking lot. I looked at the room which was dated and smelled like cigarette smoke. As a non-smoker there was no way I could have slept there, so I left the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Emanuel

Thank you!!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk went above and beyond to resolve and issue that came up when I made my reservation though hotels.com! Extremely nice and I'm so glad she was there because even hooked it up with 5 am breakfast since I was going to check out early!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Stay in Lakewood, Wa

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I had a pleasant stay in Lakewood. It's centrally located between Tacoma, Seattle, Puyallup and Olympia. Nice hotel, very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Latoya

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
It good was able sleep comfortable
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The Room was dirty, uncleaned and in a sketchy area of town. Steer clear.