Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

homeless people living in rooms smoking in doorway

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I couldn't open the drapes, not Nike I wanted to. There were clearly long Tirm tennants that lived there on a monthly basis. They called the manager mom. There were extension cords. There were full bed spreads, the kind nobody uses anymore that don't get washed. Someone woke me at 2 am bouncing a ball outside my window. Breakfast was celefane wrapped muffins and a banana. Everything about this place was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value. Close to where I was working.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to work.R
Location: Close to everything.
People make the stay here. Ist Class! Asked for coffee pot, got it and one really nice, large room. Bathroom sink drain a little slow in this room, everything else top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel was clean and staff was very personable and professional. From check in to check out The staff called me by name (did not ask my name because they knew who I was when I walked in). The hotel was old but definatrly served its purpose. My requests for extra blankets, sheets and towels were responded to immediately and with a smile!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and courteous.
Cons: Breakfast was sad, mostly wrapped in cellophane. The prepackaged muffins were high calorie. The machine OJ was as acidic as the coffee.
Location: Lots of good Korean and Chinese restaurants nearby.
I booked at a discounted price, so I got what I paid for. The staff was great. Check in and check out was a breeze. The room was reasonably clean, but the corners were full of dust and debris. The room smelled of mildew. The bathroom was clean looking but had a sour odor. The very cheap shampoo in the plastic pouch together with the hard water was very hard on my hair. The TV was decent. The cable had HBO. The outer door of the room had a deadbolt but no other way to secure it. The hotel is on a flight path for the airport on a major arterial and so was pretty noisy all day and night. There were often police sirens in the area. The breakfast should not be a consideration in the price, since all that was available were prepackaged muffins, bananas and oranges, juice from a machine and coffee. In short, if you're looking for a bargain place to crash for the night, it's probably great. If you want a nicer, comfortable stay, probably should look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern

Not bad for Lakewood.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was not a bad stay just to sleep. It was in a decent location. Can say that I felt uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Happy Traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I really like staying there. Desk people are so accommodating and friendly makes it a pleasure. Room is always clean and comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by western inn from Lakewood

syringe found in bed

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
drug paraphernalia found in bedding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

Loving me kym

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel is the best ever me Kim is so nice and caring and loving and along with her sister and other family that is staff they leave a lasting impression on your heart when I wanna getaway from my household last minute she/they always make room for me and I always leave the office with a smile and laughter EVERY single time #WELOVEWESTERNINN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cons: better cleaning
The bathroom was not clean, hair on the floor etc. Staff member at the reception was in training, it too three times the regular time to check in, in my opinion the staff should be trained before they work on the counter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels