Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Awesome views

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The host Dimos was exceptional. As we didn't have a car, he drove us to town & back each day. The property is in exceptional condition and the mountain views are breathtaking. The food was of great value and nothing was too difficult. If you want a break from husdle & bustle, then Gerofoti is the place to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old village house with stunning views

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay once you have found it from Egio not easy. Old stone village house full of character with stunning views to gulf of Corinth. Owner speaks good English and very informative also an excellent chef - delicious breakfasts and dinners. Peaceful village and great area for relaxing, walking and exploring. We stayed stayed 3 nights en route from Olympia back to Athens. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Konstantinos from London

Lovely quiet place

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great place in the middle of nowhere which is a good thing when you are on holidays and you want peace! Space is a bit difficult to find for parking and absolutely no amenities nearby. The host was very welcome and did everything he could to ensure we're good. Proactively tried to create a comfortable environment for us before we even arrived by adding a cot and preparing a double bed for the kids to decide how they want to sleep. Could do with a "Reception" sign... The food was lovely and at decent prices too!
3 out of 5
by Susan from Kefkada

Breathe the mountain air

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Loved it all except they need better driving directions since a car is a must.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Alberta, Canad

A taste of village life

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
We found Guesthouse Gerofotis to have all the comforts we expect and a charm above expectation. We had a home cooked dinner outside in the garden while listening to soft music. The village is a charming place to wander through. Our breakfast was plentiful and delicious. It was a most peaceful respite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gabriele from sydney

Notte sulle colline

Posted May 18, 2014
Posto meraviglioso, il gestore ci ha accolti molto bene. La vista è spettacolare sugli uliveti e campi di viti. La colazione abbondante e variegata, soprattutto ottima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Græsk når det er bedst

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Sikke en udsigt, fantastiske værelser i old stile. Meget opmærksomme og lokale værter med sjældne, skønne specialiteter fra deres egne og naboers marker, til maden. Fik også fantastisk hjælp da vi missede vores fly, så ja jeg gad godt komme igen og nyde udsigten. Mvh Kim
5 out of 5
by DIENG

UN ENDROIT QUI SE MERITE

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
Pour être franc, un peu loin de Patras (39 km, sortie Egio), mais bon flêchage et vue exceptionnelle. Excellent rapport qualité/prix. Chambre décorée avec goût, meubles anciens. Salle de bain impeccable et chose rare, douche fermée. P Déj excellent et très copieux pris dans une salle à manger de style avec cheminée. Déco intérieure de grande qualité, style ancienne demeure. Accueil : se débrouille bien en français.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lejos de la ciudad cerca de la naturaleza

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels
el hotel es exelente el precio esta muy bien el hotel es muy bonito te tratan muy bien el desayuno es exelente las vistan son espectaculares, esta un poco lejos de la ciudad. es ideal si lo que buscas es pasar un dia en la naturaleza