Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jenna K

Great Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were there in the low season so received a room upgrade which added to our stay. Favorite stop in Greece
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would love to stay again.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights in this super hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Food was delicious and we wished we could stay longer to try the bread making and wine tasting. Would definitely recommend staying here to get a different side to Greece.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parfait en tous points

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Confort et charme absolu ! remarque : il faut être motorisé
5 out of 5
by SABINE from Boulogne Billancourt

Un séjour de rêve !

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
De loin le plus bel hôtel que nous ayons fait en Grèce . Le lieu est magique, les chambrez superbes . 2 piscines à débordements. Un Spa. Un très bon restaurant et une très bel cave qui vous permettra de découvrir de très bons vins locaux. Un accueil extrêmement chaleureux. Tout était parfait ! Un séjour de rêve !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Wonderful restoration, great experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: General atmosphere, many public spaces, library, lounges, well-designed and thoughtfully appointed.
Cons: Maybe a bit more parking.
Location: Ruins, archeological sites
In early January, cold and windy, but warm and friendly inside the Kinsterna. Chief is extraordinary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marco from Johannesburg

5 star magical experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Situated within a few kilometres from Monemvassia Castle, Kinsterna is a magical oasis for travellers. The huge restoration project on top of a natural spring is unbelievably well constructed with dual pools, beautiful rooms, dining terrace, restaurant, library and more. There is an incredible array of fruit and veg planted in the surrounding gardens too. Much of what is served on the menu is organically grown right there. If you've ever visited the wine region of South Africa, this hotel will remind you of it. The service was also top class. A car however, is a must to get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The best experience ever. Geat location, great facilities and great staff. The food was excellent.