Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

expecting better room, from the photos I saw

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and quiet, with many choices at breakfast.
Cons: all the room needs more attention or inform the future quests that is SEMI BASEMENT
Location: walking distance the village of Aeropolis with many choices of food, night life, light shopping
There were several issues with the room.When we arrived there was no running hot water AT ALL . We are inform the manager and opened the hot water supply . The problem was, that a hole in the tube create leakage and for that reason they had to shut down the water supply the first time. So somehow i fill that they knew the problem and still they give for rent that room. Many lighting fixtures was only with lamp. At the bath the Shower-head if you put it at handshower docks the water had direction that you couldn't have shower. WiFi was weak in one room (kids room/ kitchen), at mine there was none signal. Τhe windows that " illuminates " the rooms was lower than the level that surrounded the building , so there was no view. I believe that there were much better rooms , but it was not for us . and they never told us to take us to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

A quiet, decent extended house in Mani's capital

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Walking distance from Areopoli, the historic, picturesque capital of Mani, clean rooms, very quiet and civilised large two building house with polite owners who try to satisfy the tourist and with a pool near the restaurant. You will only use the restaurant for breakfast after which philosophical discussions sometimes take place among the guests. After that Areopoly has everything for a romantic or gastronomic night out. The three sea ports for amazing fresh fish and lobster > Limeni, Oitilon and Karavostasi are 5 -15 minutes away by car. We were pleased ftom our short stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire UK

Characterful hotel in a very characterful Mani

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location and character
Cons: Although there was a bar it was not manned during our visit, and there was also a pizza oven not in use, this may be down to the season.
Location: Good choice of restaurants in Areoploli, also easy to visit other resorts such as Stoupa, Kardamilli, Agious Nickolias, and also the exploration Mani
Rooms are very large with great balcony space, there is a very nice pool, the atmosphere is extremely relaxing, within walking distance of Areopoli very friendly owners giving advice on the area, good selection of buffet breakfast, but will also provide extras should you wish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Victoria BC

Character, warmth and friendly service.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location just 5 minute walk from centre of the village. Quiet but very close to town.
We went in the off season so it was quiet but the staff was delightful and very warm and friendly. Could not have asked for better or more attentive service. Hotel is "boutique" hotel and it is full of charm and warmth. Wonderful stay overall. Food was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

endroit magnifique mais prix trop élévé

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: la situation proche d'Aeropoli, le jardin, le petit dejeuner, la piscine, la gentillesse de l'accueil, le cachet des batiments,
Cons: equiper en vaisselle les cuisines. entretenir les sanitaires (robinetterie branlante, porte de douche cassée, pommeau entartré, frigo cassé).
Location: Région magnifique du Magne
Notre séjour était de 5 nuits. Notre 1er logement ne correspondait pas à nos attentes (très très sombre, pas de coin salon, salle de bain defectueuse) Nous avons le lendemain très gentiment été déplacé dans un autre logement beaucoup plus confortable et lumineux avec une douche correcte. Nous avons demandé une base de vaisselle pour pouvoir prendre des repas sur place. Au moment de partir ils n'avaient pas de trace de notre prélèvement bancaire, heureusement que j'avais noté la date! Ces gens sont forts sympathiques mais un peu folkloriques! Je conseille de demander un logement à l'étage pour avoir une vue (ce n'était pas notre cas)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Schalkwijk

Prachtig hotel in oude stijl

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: De natuurlijke uitstraling (gebouwd met traditionele rotsstenen uit de Mani). Het interieur is landelijk en knus. Personeel is top!
Cons: Het hotel kun je zonder GPS niet vinden, dus wegwijsbordjes in het stadje zou fijn zijn (maar dat geldt overigens voor de hele Peloponessos).
Location: Areopoli is een pittoresk oud stadje met leuke terrasjes, restaurants. Veel knusse straatjes en kerkpleintjes. Goed uitgangspunt om Mani te verkennen.
Het hotel ligt op loopafstand van het oude pittoreske centrum van Areopoli. We waren in het voorseizoen en kregen een gratis upgrade naar de superior kamer. We voelden ons net koning en koningin.... Prachtig ingerichte kamer met veel aandacht voor detail. Het personeel was uitstekend; het deed alles om het naar je zin te maken (vooral het ontbijt was erg uitgebreid en met liefde bereid). Kortom; we hebben een enorm leuke tijd gehad in dit gastvrije hotel. Verder is de streek Mani is erg de moeite waard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbe endroit

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Le cadre de l'hôtel et la chambre sont très bien, l'accueil de la famille est très chaleureux et les dîners sont bons et copieux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax e cordiale ospitalità

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Caratteristico alloggio ben curato. Cordialità ed ospitalità uniti a buona colazione.