Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

The owners were so nice and the room was beautiful

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Well located within a short walk of restaurants and shops.
I'm so glad we chose to spend 2 nights in Monemvasia at the beautiful Linkinia! Decor is very romantic and quite well done. By far one of the nicest hotels we've ever experienced and we have traveled quite a bit. Breakfast was delicious. Very quiet area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mendoza

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Amazing hotel this is a great family run hotel When I went to check out they asked me why I didn't have breakfast and they offered to cook for me even though it was midday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a charming old fortress town

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful renovated hotel complex in a delightful town. Need to park outside the city walls and walk through cobblestone streets to get to the hotel, so pack light. The room was clean and comfortable although the bathroom was a bit tight. Some rooms have beautiful sea views and others citadel and wall views. Breakfast was simple but tasty. You can hike up to the high fortress or swim by the city walls. The owners/staff are friendly and generous. Bookkeeping could be slightly improved. Would go back anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in stunning location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel complex with sea and village views. Comfortable, clean room with small but sufficient bathroom. Simple but tasty breakfast. Hard to find...hotel is inside the rock - can drive across causeway, park in lot or rock side, then at very back of village; advisable to pack small bag if short stay to avoid dragging suitcase over cobbles.
3 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by natalie

Beautiful, romantic stay in Monemvasia

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very warm and welcoming on our arrival and gave us food and drink. The room was amazing with fantastic views of the sea. The area we stayed in was extremely calm, quiet and relaxing. We had a a nice size room with decent wardrobe space plus a mini bar. The owners were also nice in helping us sort a taxi to Kalamata airport. We would highly recommend this hotel and we think this must have been the best hotel on the island.
4 out of 5
by SOPHIA

Mononvasia Greece get a way

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were charged lot more then we booked for we stayed a 2nd night when we checked in they told us the only room available was 160.00e a night and we had no other choice but to pay breakfast was OK the room was great bedding great quality unhappy with having to pay lot more their record keeping of hotel guests appears to be very unorganized
5 out of 5
by Scott from US

Best castls hotel yet..

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place was quite amazing. Monemvasia a gem of a place in the off-season, and this hotel made it even better. The staff was genuinely nice and very helpful. Room was clean, food good, water hot, etc. Definitely a great place for a couple romantic nights!
3 out of 5
by Kyriakos from London

Good, but overpriced.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
In a very good location, but overpriced (like everything in Monemvasia!). Difficult to reach (no car can reach the hotel). Very good view. Extremely small shower bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
This place is almost unbelievable. Unlike anything else I've ever seen.