Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is nice and relaxed to spend vacation in.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No improvments are needed.
Location: Monemvasia Kastania Cave Number of nice beaches
The Seafront is a very nice, clean hotel with well-maintained grounds. Owners Katrina and Tasos are always around and ready to help, which also makes place safe. Swimming pool with sea water is awesome to take early morning or late night dip. Access to sea for good swim or snorkeling is just few steps from the pool. Rooms are clean, spacious with balcony and nice view. There is also convenient communal kitchen with coffee and oranges from Tasos’s orchard to make freshly squeezed orange juice. Delicious! Number of good restaurants and Monemvasia are only short drive away. If I decide to visit Monemvasia again I would stay in this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon S from NJ

Horrible experience. Worst hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Pre-paid for a room for 3 people and they put us in a room so small all our luggage couldn't fit. Had to leave some in car. Wi-Fi was "included but didn't work and they blamed it on my computer. Older receptionist was billgerent and argumentive. No sheets on bed and no blankets. Had to ask for them. Pillow cases smelled of smoke in a "non-smoking room." No breakfast, was told to go to the taverna down the road. Charged us again upon check out even though room pre-paid thru Hotels.com. Horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josune from Bilbao

De lo mejor del Peloponeso

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
Muy recomendable, Agradable, acogedor. Vistas maravillosas. Piscina estupenda acceso directo al mar. Impresionante. Volveré
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Pragtfuldt sted.

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Det reneste, pæneste, mest velholdte sted, vi nogensinde har været i Grækenland (har rejst der siden 1964 !). Værtsparret og sønnen er søde og rare og meget hjælpsomme. Vi savnede dog lidt den pool-bar, der var nævnt - den fandtes ikke. Vi kunne end ikke købe en flaske vand eller andet, men der er et minimarket 200 meter fra hotellet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annabella from Roma

3 km da monemvasia

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: la vista e la pulizia
Cons: mensola in bagno, tenda alla doccia, fon, tappetino per la doccia, dotare doccia di bagnodoccia e sapone in fomato da hotel, offrire piccola colazione
Location: l'hotel è a 3 km da monemvasia, di fronte a monemvasia c'è Gefira un piccolo paese dove però tutti i locali sono dotati di wifi.
l'albergo è vicino monemvasia. dà sul mare con piscina con acqua di mare. la struttura è nuova pulita il personale è cortese e disponibile, l'unica che parla inglese è una ragazza (la figlia del proprietario), non vi preoccupate se non è alla reception la vanno a chiamare subito. ho scoperto che il prezzo delle camere cambia in base alla vista (più sali di piano più è cara la stanza). le stanze sono molto semplici ma pulite e hanno la vista sul mare, però per il prezzo che abbiamo pagato, mi aspettavo la tenda nella doccia e il fon, cosa di cui sono dotati ormai tutte le strutture ricettive di questo mondo. inoltre nel nostro bagno non c'era una mensolina dove poter appoggiare le cose per lavarsi e mancava anche il tappetino per la doccia (abbiamo dovuto usare uno degli asciugamani). in generale la struttura è valida vanno migliorati alcuni aspetti tra questi potrebbero proporre una piccola colazione o dotare la doccia di bagnodoccia e sapone in fomato da hotel. comunque lo consiglierei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima struttura....

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Ottima struttura, personale gentilissimo, le camere danno proprio sul mare offrendo una vista mozzafiato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from İstanbul

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
Fiyat / kalite oranı uygun. Monemvasia ziyareti sırasında arabanız varsa kullanabilirsiniz. Aksi durumda tarihi merkeze biraz uzak, toplu ulaşım olmayabilir. Otel deniz manzaralı, ayrıca havuzu var.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from U.S.

A fine hotel and very well priced

Posted Sep 20, 2012
This is a great hotel! It was immaculately clean - immaculately. The rooms are comfortable and the balconies face the sea and the view was wonderful. The saltwater pool was great. The owners are very nice and accomodating and they prepared a fine breakfast every morning. The location is very good - just a few minutes to Monemvasia one way and a few more to a nice small beach the other direction. If I go back, I would definately stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geva from Michigan, USA

Staying outside Monemvasia

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Parking and breakfast
Cons: Tiny everything, room, shower, bed
Location: Close enough to town and not too complicated to find
Tiny room with one double bed. The shower was very small, made it difficult to bend without hitting something. It was outside Monemvasia and had a gravel parking lot. Breakfast was included and it was very good.