Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Great hotel, Close to everything, Great price

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Booked the night before looking for a good deal and found this little gem. We arrived a little later catching the bus from Sparta but the reception was cool about it. woke up each morning with a great view of Monemvasia and the sea. Close to all the little cafes and rentals. Super friendly staff made sure we were not without. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Polyvios from nicosia

Θα επιστρέψουμε

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ήταν όλα εξαιρετικά. Υπέροχο ξενοδοχείο, καθαριότητα, φανταστική θέα, πάρα πολύ καλό πρόγευμα, ευγενικό και πάρα πολύ εξυπηρετικό προσωπικό.
5 out of 5
by demetris

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel which I will definetely recommend. the owner was very helpful
5 out of 5
by Theodora from New York City

Beautiful View!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were a group of friends traveling and so we had three rooms. The staff were so friendly and not only gave us three great rooms, but also made sure we were all together. The hotel is very clean and there's a great view of Monemvasia! It is a fraction of the price of staying on the big rock and definitely worth it.
4 out of 5
by Ted from Cobourg, Canada

Great value, Awesome view

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was very basic and needed updating but it served it's purpose. Great value clean room with a magnificent view off the balcony. Hosts were great and helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Nice Spot in a Walkable Town

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We chose to stay off the island and opted for a better value. The town is very accessible and walkable so you can get around everywhere easily. We chose this hotel because the price was right and the building looked charming. It was near the ferry port so we could see all of the sailboats and access a lot of restaurants and shops. The island and little castle town is an easy walk from this hotel, which was great. The hotel manager met me at the door and was extremely friendly. Our room was clean and nice, but much like most of the places we choose, it's basic. The internet worked well and we had everything we needed. We enjoyed our stay and would choose it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best views

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Enjoyed my stay in this well run family apartment complex
4 out of 5
by Georges

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Grand Tour from Schweiz

Blick auf Monemvasia Kastel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Direkt vis-à-vis vom Kastel Monemvasia gelegen, bietet das Petrino einen herrlichen Blick auf den Felsen und das Meer. In der Nachbarschaft sind gute Tavernen. Das Hotel ist günstig, aber entsprechend renovierungsbedürftig: Die Zimmer sind mit altem Mobilar, riechen muffig und verraucht und die Betten sind hart und quietschen. Das Personal ist dafür umso zuvorkommender und freundlich. Für eine Nacht okay, aber nicht für längeren Urlaub für den geeignet, der etwas Komfort wünscht.
5 out of 5
by Μιχάλης from Περιστέρι

Πολύ καλό, το προτείνω χωρίς επιφύλαξη!

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
Άνετα δωμάτια, εξαιρετική τοποθεσία και καλές τιμές.