Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
spacious triple room with a small balcony overlooking the sea. Magnificent views of Monemvasia. Serves inclusive breakfast but no hot food.Nice friendly hosts. Has a fridge, kettle and coffee/tea in the room. Good shower and Wifi in reception. Free parking in street.
2 out of 5
by Patrick from BC

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay, room was small, beds hard and AC didn't work. No WiFi in room.breakfast was basic and hosts were not very welcoming
5 out of 5
by Andrei from Charlotte

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location outside of monemvasia. Balcony view is of the rock and the sea. 100 ft away from the beach. For the money you can't go wrong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, good value, by sea, just before "island"

Posted Feb 14, 2015
nice breakfest, very kind staff and wonderful location (outside the "island" itself of course.
5 out of 5
by pbstorm from Tucson, AZ

A Wonderful Surprise

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed every aspect of staying at the Pramataris Hotel. It is lovely, well kept and the service couldn't have been better. The location is prime, right at the ocean with a fabulous view. The property is super clean and each day they give you a new pile of fresh towels and toiletries. Proximity to both old and new Montemvasia couldn't be better. Breakfast was extraordinary - with a fabulous selection of delicious food. It was unbelievably relaxing to sit in their open-air covered lounge and feel the tradewinds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location to the beach and Monemvasia

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We chose this location for it's easy access to the beach (across the street) and the easy walk to "The Rock". The staff was friendly. We had lean, comfortable accommodations with a small balcony with a view of the sea, and a lovely breakfast. Large parking lot right across from the entrance.
4 out of 5
by Rebel Al from Norfolk, UK

an ok place

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
A main road, THE main road, runs immediately in front of the hotel, so expect noise of motorbikes all night, heavy trucks, cars, and loud pedestrians. My air con was on the blink, so I had to sleep with the doors and window open, which admitted all the traffic noise. On the other hand, my room was spacious, the balcony huge and looked onto the sea (and the main road), and I had a fridge, kettle, shower, and tv. It was a 20 minute walk to the entrance of Monemvasia. Harbourside seafood tavernas were a 10 minute stroll away. The owner was friendly. The room was clean, the sheets were spotless, the convenience of location was a bonus, and the rates were affordable. I would stay here again, but I would make sure the air con was working (to help cut out the traffic noise at night).
5 out of 5
by Dave from Essex

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location for visiting The old city of Monemvasia - only a couple of minutes walk to the causeway and about 20 minutes walk to the gate of the old city. There are plenty of restaurants a few minutes away. The hotel is family-run and the lady owner was friendly and helpful. We had a superior room at the front of the hotel with a great view of the 'rock' and the sea. Breakfast was a fairly standard buffet. The room was comfortable and had all the basic requirements including a kettle and hair dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, wonderful view and atmosphere. The sta

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Location: The Castro, the beaches the wonderful seaside restaurants.
The staff and other "regular" guests were wonderful. Very welcoming. i felt like I was at home.