Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Run down and understaffed

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Realize that hotel is in small town. And it may be difficult to book year round. Do see some improvements in small increments.
Cons: Investment to improve the whole facility.
Location: Hunting Trip
Stayed for 7 days. Staff did not get cleaned 3 of 7 days by 3pm. Ended up having to get our own towels and emptying trash. Room needed a fresh coat of paint. Linen not exchanged entire stay. Spendy stay and lack of services overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Somewhat strange environment. Building feels institutional. If all you need is a clean place to sleep, it's ok, but don't expect to feel comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Sunlac Inn Lakota, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We just remodeled our rooms and are in the process of putting the finishing touches on the hotel including artwork that will brighten up the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnston, IA

Very good.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Uneventful; as it should be. Uneventful; as it should be. Uneventful; as it should be. Uneventful; as it should be. Uneventful; as it should be. Uneventful; as it should be. Uneventful; as it should be. Uneventful; as it should be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Sunlac Inn Lakota, Hotel Management
Thank you M.J. for leaving your feedback and giving us a great rating!
3 out of 5
by Nancy K from Rosebud, MT

Think twice before staying here

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at 9:07pm, the lobby was closed so I had to call someone to come and check us in. Room was just ok. I don't think the bathroom was cleaned after the last guest. There was an open bar of soap and a half full bottle of shampoo sitting on the soap tray. There was only 1 washcloth and 2 towels for 3 people, and no one at the front desk (because lobby was closed) to correct the situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Virginia

Best hotel in Lakota

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
We stay at the Sun Lac anytime we are in the area for family events
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by scott, Hotel Management
thank you and always a pleasure
2 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
our stay was for 4 nights and we had house-keeping once--very poor service. too costly to reconsider staying
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Alan, I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are taking corrective action immediately. I want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustrations this caused. I want to make it right for you, can you please email me to take care of you further?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for a funeral.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel. Just alright.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Furniture was outdated. Too many dehumidifiers/ moisture control bags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but could be better.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff is generally friendly and it is nice having a restaurant in the hotel since there isn't much else in Lakota.
Cons: Waited over an hour for food. Reservation and rate was not correct, paid $20 more per night. Don't expect too much and you will be satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Meant we didn't have to drive in early from Grand Forks.
Cons: I explained this above.
Location: Very rural. Don't know about things to do as did not apply to our situation.
For a very small town this hotel is okay.staff accommodating. Tired in appearance and needs updating. Only double beds.....quite soft. Long time to get hot water. Restaurant is fine....very large portions but willing to have guests share. We were there to attend a morning memorial service otherwise would not be stopping here.