Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but could be better.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff is generally friendly and it is nice having a restaurant in the hotel since there isn't much else in Lakota.
Cons: Waited over an hour for food. Reservation and rate was not correct, paid $20 more per night. Don't expect too much and you will be satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Meant we didn't have to drive in early from Grand Forks.
Cons: I explained this above.
Location: Very rural. Don't know about things to do as did not apply to our situation.
For a very small town this hotel is okay.staff accommodating. Tired in appearance and needs updating. Only double beds.....quite soft. Long time to get hot water. Restaurant is fine....very large portions but willing to have guests share. We were there to attend a morning memorial service otherwise would not be stopping here.
3 out of 5
by Brett from Alexandria

Average hotel, great burgers!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights for a fishing trip to devils lake. When you book a place like this you don't expect a 5 star hotel. It was clean and decently priced. One thing that did stand out as great was the attached lounge/bar. I had one of the best burgers I had ever eaten there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Saint Michael, MN

Decent overall

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
My buddy and I went out there for a fishing weekend. The hotel was fairly close to where we fished, and reasonably priced. The room was well appointed with a tv, fridge, and microwave.
4 out of 5
by matthew from Wi

Nice little place

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel for hunters, bar and restaurant downstairs are fine. Breakfast in diner us excellent.
3 out of 5
by Peggy from California

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
I would have preferred a continental breakfast instead of using restaurant. Too pricey. Not the best area. Rooms have been updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sue from Minnesota

Seen better days

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
When I booked this it came up under Devil's Lake, but it was 20 miles away. The place was very old and stinky. The bed was held up in one corner with a cement block. We had NO hot water. We found fleas in the bed. Don't stay here.