Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Muhammad from London

Average hotel and services

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel overall was a 3*. Room was average size and location was in the city centre with plenty of noise about. Not.enough to disturb though. The tram stop was rwo min walk away for all the local attractions and lots of restaurants to choose from close by. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Rasul the night manager was our favourite. In terms of cleanliness there were a few let downs like the toilet brush looked like it was extremely old and I don't even want to describe the dirt in and around that. Services were lacking where there was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. This was especially a problem for me as I needed a constant supply of boiled water for my 3 month old infants milk. There was no iron in the room or to borrow from the front desk so I had to send our clothes out to get ironed from the local laundrette which meant more cost. Oh and the TV only had news in English the rest of the channels were pretty much Turkish. I did like the power shower very spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
A 24 hour stopover on my way to Ankara. The hotel is right in the middle of Lalalei and perfect for my business. The hotel staff were very helpful.
1 out of 5
by Imad from Kent

Do not go there, poor quality, staff have no clue

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, internet, general look and appearance.
Location: It was near Grand Bazar however, the area is a bit doggy and dirty.
or understand much English. No internet connection when you complaint they keep saying they will reset the rooter but it never happens. Very rude with no customer services. Area/location of the hotel is very doggy and low class. Address on website is 2 streets away. Stay away. Definitely no 4 star service something around the 1 star max. I visited Istanbul on the 1-8 March 2014 was meant to be a week break to enjoy Istanbul and it was spoiled by the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Imad from Kent

Do not go there, poor quality, staff have no clue

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, internet, general look and appearance.
Location: It was near Grand Bazar however, the area is a bit doggy and dirty.
or understand much English. No internet connection when you complaint they keep saying they will reset the rooter but it never happens. Very rude with no customer services. Area/location of the hotel is very doggy and low class. Address on website is 2 streets away. Stay away. Definitely no 4 star service something around the 1 star max. I visited Istanbul on the 1-8 March 2014 was meant to be a week break to enjoy Istanbul and it was spoiled by the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A Al

Disappointed

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning was good
Cons: Staff Customer services
Location: Tram
Very small room Tiny no room to move No iron No kettle Views horrible on the services shaft I booked double room and when checked in they reception argued and wanted to give me s single room Location is handy for attractions and tram but the street is full of night clubs Internet was awfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for family and reasonable price.

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Near to center of attractions.
Cons: Will not break large bills or will not give change unless you want to convert Euro or dollar to Lira.
Location: Good location!
Hotel location is walking distance or few stops to most tourist attractions, especially Grand Bazar, Blue Mosque and etc. Also closer Tram station.
3 out of 5
by Saul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by TB from London

Noisy music

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
Well, we did get soem sleep on the 3rd night! The rooms on the back of the hotel are next to a noisy bar that plays music until 3am. The rooms on the front face a busy highway.The staff tried hard, but sadly this is one hotel I will never be revisiting - I like to get some sleep.
3 out of 5
by Andres from Chile

Could had been better!

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: That it was near the metro or tram
Cons: The walls, extremely thin
Location: good, but ugly neighborhood
The neighborhood is not nice, but is well located, near the old part of the city and very near the transfer, that is a very good way to move around the city. The walls of the room were so thin, that we had a hard time to fall asleep because there was a baby crying and talking until late at night in the next room, and in the other room someone had the tv on and very loud until very late! The people at the Hotel were very nice, but the person at the front desk made us fall into a tourist trap. When we arrive, we asked if they could ask for a taxi to go and have something to eat. He answered: "Why take a taxi, there is a very nice place to eat and they pick you up for free!" After a very, very long trip to arrive, we couldn´t think very clearly and we accepted. It was the most expensive meal that we had in all our trip! We even went to London, eat well and cheaper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Trend

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Room was small but had everything we needed.