Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Not same as before bcoz of overbooking may be

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Really bad experience as on arrival nobody to received you and take the luggage inside ..people were noisy and shouting and arguing with the reception staff and nobody to tackle their problem..room was narrow for two person as well as the bed And one person had to sleep on the floor ..Ac was splitting hot air at night and not able to set it...hotel was full ..awful experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Khan , Thanks for your accommodation in Klas Hotel and thanks for your comments you put here to have ideas to improve our services. Wishing to compensate your unhappy experiences on your next visit with an enjoyable stay . Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Got here to Istanbul for 12 nights. Check in and was told we had to move to another hotel 10 mins down the road as our room had a faulty AC and this could be for a few days and each morning return for breakfast. The attitude of reception staff was appauling we were stood out on the street with all our luggage and 2 young children aged 5 and 1 with no help from the staff apart from laughing at us. I will be fighting for a full refund and compensation as to be out on the street at 2 am with young kids in an unknown country is not acceptable. We have had to find another hotel and drag our luggage with kids I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, if anything they should be removed off all the hotel search websites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Tidy and good location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is located in one of the revamped neighborhood. The streets are pretty narrow but almost all old buildings are replaced with new and taller ones. The hotel itself is new or recently renovated. The room was nice and tidy and housekeeping was ok. They don't provide iron/ board even upon request. The breakfast menu was pretty limited but sufficiently supplied during the breakfast hours. The hotel is located in the commercial area behind the University, very close to both the M1 tram line going into the Sultan Ahmet District and the M2 subway line going across the Galata Bridge to the other side of European Istanbul. Closeness to the University meant there was a lot of activity at night too. The night club down the block was pretty loud and did effect our sleep, but it was bearable. I would recommend the hotel for it's location and good up keep. As long as you are ok with taking the tram or taxi down to the historic district, it is a good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Can't say 4 star beside location nothing good room tiny bathroom smelly and so on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

doesnt deserve a 4 starts ! no gym no pool

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: open a gym and a pool
Location: not a bad location for shopping
it was not a 4 stars hotel in my option ! no pool and no gym even though they have pics of pool and gym !!
4 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pelisanu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by HELAL

enjoy on istanbul

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice experiance with good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Asif Ali

Fantastic

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Ebookers
We stayed here for 2 nights and the service, location and hotel itself were brilliant. Reasonably price for a 4* hotel. Would defiantly stay agin. Thank u klas hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from jeddah

central location accessible to everywhere

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room furniture ac system , room is very cold in cold weather, heating system very poor
Location: excellent
poor room warming system poor ac system basin in twilit is uncomfortable no space to have small table with 1 to 2 chairs