Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut - Lebanon

It is comfortable in location fir our buisness

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I have been staying in this hotel for more than 4 years and this year I felt they have better hotel Managment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Cute, walkable neighborhood

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Small, personal, quaint, old-world
Cons: The hotel does show its age but that's part of its charm. Those looking for polished perfection or tons of elbow room may be disappointed.
Location: Right off a busy main thoroughfare with loads of shops, restaurants and other attractions. Public transit is very close.
This lovely little boutique hotel is about 3 blocks off a main thoroughfare. Just far enough to be insulated from the noise yet close enough to walk. It's up a small hill but the climb isn't strenuous. The hotel is more European than American. That is, the rooms and public spaces are compact.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by zeynep ORAN, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Oran Hotel. I am happy that you loved our hotel and service. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best regards, Z. Oran/ Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

I loved the place

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything.
I loved the place cause the personnel are very nice, they would always help you with a lovely smile and they are very polite. The rooms are clean and large. It is next to the laleli metro station and tramway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Onur GÜLERCE, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, We had a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you for taking your time to write review. We hope to see you as soon as possible. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Best location within walking distance of metro and light rail , great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Oran Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Mike, we had a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you for taking your time to write review. Hope to see you as soon as possible. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by faraaz from bahrain

value for money

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Location is gud..all the main attractions r very near.. metro n tram station is near...hotel staf is helpful specially counter staff.rooms r too small as compared wid the pics they have given... Family hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Terrible stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Please avoid this hotel!!! If you have complain ,no one help you there, you on your own even if something missing from your room!
4 out of 5
by Khalid from Saudi Arabia

I would stay again

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay. I liked the neighborhood and the people working in the hotel. They are cooperative. However, following need to be reconsidered: - Weak internet connectivity - self ironing are not avaliable - breakfast variaties need to be reconsidered
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ames iowa

Not four star hotel as your company posted

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is great close to everything
Room is tiny staff were not to friendly I have no good experience staying this hotel
5 out of 5
by sodnomdash from Mongolia

Good service and good breakfast

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was very good . Location service and breakfast is good .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service and.good breakfast

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was very Good to stay . Hotels service , breakfast and conditions .