Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by ian from new york city

lovely location

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
the hotel was great.my room was having some kind of construction done to it and a maintenance man had to come and fix some power outlets. the night staff how ever was very very rude and unpleasant. when i left my room at about 3am with my camera a man ran outside and demanded i return to the hotel and tell him what room i was in and who i was i REFUSED. then upon my return to the hotel a similar situation ensued both times me refusing on the principles of since i dont look like your NORMAL guest you choose to harass me. NO I DONT THINK SO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Atlanta, GA, USA

Hotel Prestige is excellent - highly recommend it

Posted Dec 24, 2012
Pros: the Internet, the shower, and the friendly atmosphere
Cons: there is nothing least favorite for me, everything was top of the line
Location: the location "Lelali" tram station is great, only 1 block away and tram can take you anywhere for only 3 liras which is about $1.60 .
The location is perfect, the personnel is delightful, courteous, professional, helpful, and very sweet and friendly. We were so close to everything, even from the airport to the hotel it was only 20 minutes and a great ride in the subway and tram. I do special recommend this hotel to everybody who is not picky and who is down to earth and also people who are experienced travelers not demanding first class service. Turkey is a very technological advance country, especially here in istambul and in this hotel. we had great free WI-Fi internet, great TV stations from all over the world in any language you want to hear, and the showers were superb with lots of hot water and nice towels.The maid cleaned our room every day and did a superb job. My ADVICE TO YOU ALL WHO WANT TO COME OVER TO ISTAMBUL, is NOT to bring any clothes at all. You come here to shop because Turkey has the best and inexpensive first quality cashmere dresses, coats, shorts, pants and real leather shoes for one third the price of the USA. I really love this place and this hotel made me feel very welcome, everybody wanted to do something for me. Breakfast was good too, but if you want to eat variety you can go outside and pay. Their breakfast is a good value for your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by macrho

Well-intentioned not bad

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Orbitz
Problem with wifi two nights; a little cold; rooms are small but ok; neighborhood is so-so at night; but easy tram and leisurely walk to main areas of city. Staff eager to please but more Russia than anglophone oriented. Breakfast buffet rather filling and varied, though juices were very industrial tasting. Laundry service high priced (as expected) but overdid chemicals, beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: Welcoming receptionist
Cons: Poor air conditioning in room
Location: 10 min walk from sultanamhet
Good location. Clean room. Air con could be better though in room. Close to sultanamhet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rajesh Darbari from New Delhi,India

unattractive deal

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: buffet breakfast
Cons: Toileteries
Location: ok,
It was not connected by train from airport other than taxi which was very expesive.Had no restaurant for eating in afternoon or evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rosana from London, UK

Perfec tour to Istanbul

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: breakfast
Cons: maybe restaurant is open only for breakfast
Location: Perfect we can walk 10min to visit Sophia Blue mosque etc..
i had a good welcome from staff breakfast perfect Single room realy good and cleaning as well
1 out of 5
by Liz from Manchester UK

Not much prestige at the Prestige hotel Istanbul

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: The view from the plastic paddling pool on the roof.
Cons: The entrance lobby. Dismal.
Location: Great for walking or taking the tram to the big sights in Istanbul.
The street outside the hotel was having major reconstruction work. Had to walk over sand, mud and rubble avoiding mechanical diggers to reach the hotel entrance. Taxi couldn't get anywhere near. The entrance lobby was dowdy, dark and in need of refurbishment and redecoration. The dining room needed demolishing and rebuilding more substantially - the roof was corrugated plastic. The swimming pool on the roof garden was like a large plastic paddling pool surrounded by an arrangement of false grass and a few pots of flowers. All in all, lucky we had a sense of humour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anonymous girl from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

value for money

Posted May 31, 2012
not so good points: the street in front of the hotel is being made up, so is a building site really. also, even though the hotel is non-smoking, the room had a faint smell of smoke still. good points: clean. nice clean bathroom with plenty hot water. room/beds made up daily. very very friendly staff. only 2mins walk from nearest tram station. ok breakfast. overall: good value for money (booked as expedia secret hotel). don't be put off by negative reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from wiltshire

Excellent staff and a hotel on the up

Posted Apr 17, 2012
We stayed here for 2 nights in April 2012. The best thing bar far are the excellent staff: extremely pleasant, welcoming and helpful. A good number of them speak English. The bathroom in our room was clearly recently modernised with high quality fixtures and fitttings. It was clear that improvements and updates were ongoing at the hotel. There is a good choice of breakfast foods. Overall we were happy with our stay here.