Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel with lovely staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Had the most amazing time at kasbah igoudar! The staff were amazing, really friendly and caring seeing to your every need. We booked an extra night last minute in a cheaper room and were offered a free upgrade upon arrival to the more expensive room we were staying in for the first two nights so we didn't have to move. The food is gorgeous especially the chicken tagine and the breakfast was lovely, gorgeous breads and pastries. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and so peaceful and tranquil, the garden is lush and there are birds around which add a really nice feel. We stayed in the charme suite and it was so so lovely, really spacious with a huge bed and a lovely bathroom area. Pool is lovely with an incredible mountain view. My only slight criticism would be the spa treatments as the massage my boyfriend received was a little rough despite being called a relaxing massage, there could be some improvements on the treatments but apart from this an amazing stay would definitely come again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLA

Amazingly beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is amazing it is located approx 30 min from the heart of marrakech it is a hidden gem the pictures do not lie the views of the mountains and surroundings are beautiful!! And the staff was even more amazing than the views and were exceptional they went above and beyond to make sure you were always having a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice service and atmosphere, good for relaxing...

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Broadband, menu diversity
We spent 5 days at Kasbah Igoudar. The staff has been very friendly and helpful. The place is nice if you want to feel isolated in the nature. Good excursions organized with good guides at decent prices. But I selected the hotel also for a supposedly fast broadband and I have been very frustrated on this side during all stay. Satellite problems that were supposed to be solved in a couple of days and stayed the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

There was no access to the spa facilities

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff and helpfulness and the clean rooms
Cons: The spa facilities limited access.
Location: There's nothing to do nearby. Just excursions to the mountains and 50 minute drive to Marrakech which you need a car. Or the shuttle car can take you
There was no access to the spa facilities unless you booked in advance and paid. So you were confined to your room and other parts of the site. Travelling to Marrakech was limited unless you hired a Car of your own which we did as we wanted to see the city and it is a 50 minute drive. Other than that the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is really nice looking. However I did get food poisoning on the night we left and threw everything up amongst other things so wasn't too pleased about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casablanca

It is a nice hotel, but not a 5 star.

Posted May 16, 2016
Very quiet hotel. Nice garden and pool. The restaurant is fairly good. Overall, I think that it is worth 4 stars but not 5.
2 out of 5
by h from 위치가 이상해요 호수 옆이라고 해 놓고 손님을 끄는 듯.. 호수이서 30분은 차 타고 더 들어가야 해요

wrong location

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Location is completly wrong.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Ohio

Fantastic Staff and unbelievable stargazing!!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful way to get away from the chaos of Marrakech! Everyone, absolutely everyone, was so genuinely friendly, helpful and professional. Perhaps the hotel and rooms are not quite as elegant as they appear in pictures on the web, but that is quickly made up for by the gracious staff!! The highlight of my trip was the unbelievable dark sky for viewing stars! (The staff turned all the garden lights off so I could stay late and stargaze! BEST STAFF EVER!!) The next trip to Morocco will include many more days in Kasbah Igoudar, and fewer days in Essaouira and Marrakech!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england UK

Beautiful hotel with such amazing employees

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The decor was amazing and employees made me feel like I was a very valued and important person.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of excursions to do and scenery is amazing
I have been all around the world but I have never had such good service like I have had here in Morocco. The hotel was beautiful and exceeded all expectations.
2 out of 5
by Finnola from London

Quiet Oasis but not 5 star!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The swimming pool and gardens are beautiful. The water's cold but lovely when you in. Spa rooms are lovely, would highly recommend Ritual de Marrakech
Cons: Standard doesn't have fridge or safe.Dial up from hotel laptop&there is no wifi. Loungers are wet as not put away . Food basic&no other food available
Location: We went to Imlil day trip. 129 euros 2 people. 2hrs drive to mountain village. 35min walk to waterfall, walk back to village. Set lunch. Drive back.
My husband and I stayed 9 nights, 1/2 board Standard room. Staff friendly and trustworthy. Speak mostly French. The hotel is located 1 hour by taxi or bus from Marrakech. Its a beautiful setting in the countryside off the main road about 1.5miles. However it is very remote with a small mosque and collection of houses about a mile away & there is no where near that is suitable for eating out, buying food or general exploring. Taxi to most places cost 20 euros and 30 at night. Local bus from main road cost 1euro every 30min no45, stops beside taxi drop off in Marrakech. The hotel food is basic; Breakfast is the same every day & consists of 1 warm flat bread, 1 laughing cow cheese, jam, marmalade, handful of olives, glass of orange juice, tea or coffee and a traditional sweet bread. Lunch and dinner consisted of a 3 course set menu no choice which changed daily. This is the only food available at the hotel. Lunch is about 13 euros and consisted of a salad, main and desert. Typical lunch; Simple salad with bread, Meat grill with fries & fruit cocktail. Typical dinner; Basic salad, traditional salsa or soup with bread. Tagine chicken with vegetables or beef on the bone with raisins. Crepes or slices of orange with cinnamon and icing sugar or fruit cocktail. Drinks are not included; 1ltl water 1.8, wine 15 & beer 3.5 euros. We both got diarrhoea for a few days along with another family who left the day we arrived and another couple. Not sure what it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beatiful but didn't live up to expectations

Posted Aug 14, 2013
It may have been due to Ramadan but we found that we didn't have as spectacualr a time as the reviews of this hotel would suggest. We opted for a Standard room which is very basic. There is no fridge/mini bar, no proper cupboards, no drawers, it is simply a comfortable double bed in a small room. The bathroom is a shower, sink and loo. This is absolutely fine if you are intending on spending most of your time outside but not consistent with the incredible rooms inside the property. It was difficult to find staff at times, when you do they are delightful and very welcoming. However, if you want a bottle of water after 10pm at night, forget it! This could have been due to Ramadan, as it must have been tough for them during this time. However, I would have expected more service. The pool is fantastic and if you want to lounge around in the sunshine and swim it is perfect, despite broken sunshades. The grounds are fab too, the groundskeeper works so hard to keep them up. This place is in the middle of nowhere! 50 mins from Marrakech, and taxis in and out are expensive. If you have dietary requirements I'd advise against it, I really struggled as they didn't cater for my allergies at all. I was STARVING for the whole 5 days and if you don't do full board individual meals are relatively expensive, especially to barely be able to eat any of it. Beautiful place, very quiet, friendly staff but I wouldn't stay for more than 4 days. Not suitable for young kids.