Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Regret booking this hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Poor quality cold overpriced badly cooked food. We tried 2 rooms which were both in need of severe restoration. Broken windows. Lights not working. No drinking facilities. Dirty bathroom. Slow service. So bad we moved hotel after 3 days. As did other guests. Definitely not 5 star. A 3 star maximum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A very memorable stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Mountain view
Cons: Bathroom, Food
We loved everything about this place especially the beautiful scenery inside and outside the hotel. The guys working there love their job and have a constant smile on their faces which makes the service exceptional. On the other side, some improvements are needed. The bathroom doesn't have all necessary toiletries and for the price we paid, we expected more. Some places on the bathroom are rust-covered which made the bathroom look not so clean. We also missed our fluffy white towels. Food-wise, it's expensive and there is no big selection to choose from. All in all, we were happy to give it a try & 2 days were enough to forget NYC hustle and bustle :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel with lovely staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Had the most amazing time at kasbah igoudar! The staff were amazing, really friendly and caring seeing to your every need. We booked an extra night last minute in a cheaper room and were offered a free upgrade upon arrival to the more expensive room we were staying in for the first two nights so we didn't have to move. The food is gorgeous especially the chicken tagine and the breakfast was lovely, gorgeous breads and pastries. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and so peaceful and tranquil, the garden is lush and there are birds around which add a really nice feel. We stayed in the charme suite and it was so so lovely, really spacious with a huge bed and a lovely bathroom area. Pool is lovely with an incredible mountain view. My only slight criticism would be the spa treatments as the massage my boyfriend received was a little rough despite being called a relaxing massage, there could be some improvements on the treatments but apart from this an amazing stay would definitely come again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLA

Amazingly beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is amazing it is located approx 30 min from the heart of marrakech it is a hidden gem the pictures do not lie the views of the mountains and surroundings are beautiful!! And the staff was even more amazing than the views and were exceptional they went above and beyond to make sure you were always having a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice service and atmosphere, good for relaxing...

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Broadband, menu diversity
We spent 5 days at Kasbah Igoudar. The staff has been very friendly and helpful. The place is nice if you want to feel isolated in the nature. Good excursions organized with good guides at decent prices. But I selected the hotel also for a supposedly fast broadband and I have been very frustrated on this side during all stay. Satellite problems that were supposed to be solved in a couple of days and stayed the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

There was no access to the spa facilities

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff and helpfulness and the clean rooms
Cons: The spa facilities limited access.
Location: There's nothing to do nearby. Just excursions to the mountains and 50 minute drive to Marrakech which you need a car. Or the shuttle car can take you
There was no access to the spa facilities unless you booked in advance and paid. So you were confined to your room and other parts of the site. Travelling to Marrakech was limited unless you hired a Car of your own which we did as we wanted to see the city and it is a 50 minute drive. Other than that the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is really nice looking. However I did get food poisoning on the night we left and threw everything up amongst other things so wasn't too pleased about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casablanca

It is a nice hotel, but not a 5 star.

Posted May 16, 2016
Very quiet hotel. Nice garden and pool. The restaurant is fairly good. Overall, I think that it is worth 4 stars but not 5.
2 out of 5
by h from 위치가 이상해요 호수 옆이라고 해 놓고 손님을 끄는 듯.. 호수이서 30분은 차 타고 더 들어가야 해요

wrong location

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Location is completly wrong.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Ohio

Fantastic Staff and unbelievable stargazing!!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful way to get away from the chaos of Marrakech! Everyone, absolutely everyone, was so genuinely friendly, helpful and professional. Perhaps the hotel and rooms are not quite as elegant as they appear in pictures on the web, but that is quickly made up for by the gracious staff!! The highlight of my trip was the unbelievable dark sky for viewing stars! (The staff turned all the garden lights off so I could stay late and stargaze! BEST STAFF EVER!!) The next trip to Morocco will include many more days in Kasbah Igoudar, and fewer days in Essaouira and Marrakech!!