Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by h from 위치가 이상해요 호수 옆이라고 해 놓고 손님을 끄는 듯.. 호수이서 30분은 차 타고 더 들어가야 해요

wrong location

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Location is completly wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann from Ohio

Fantastic Staff and unbelievable stargazing!!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful way to get away from the chaos of Marrakech! Everyone, absolutely everyone, was so genuinely friendly, helpful and professional. Perhaps the hotel and rooms are not quite as elegant as they appear in pictures on the web, but that is quickly made up for by the gracious staff!! The highlight of my trip was the unbelievable dark sky for viewing stars! (The staff turned all the garden lights off so I could stay late and stargaze! BEST STAFF EVER!!) The next trip to Morocco will include many more days in Kasbah Igoudar, and fewer days in Essaouira and Marrakech!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
sejour agreable excellent staff. Repas moyen et cher. PDJ excellent. l eau parfois pas dispo pour se doucher ils doivent svt remplir le chateau d eau. pas de reseau wifi svt en panne. Pour acceder a cet hotel prevoir location de voiture car l acces est vraiment penible et difficile. paysage sublime et calme parfait. je n y retournerai pas.pas tres bien visible de nuit. des bandes phosphorescentes seraient ideal!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by melika from TOULOUSE

Idéal pour décompresser

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons adoré cet endroit (cadre magnifique, calme, personnel à l'écoute, repas excellents...). Nous y reviendrons volontiers ! Lieu parfait pour se ressourcer mais ne conviendrait pas à personne recherchant un lieu animé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england UK

Beautiful hotel with such amazing employees

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The decor was amazing and employees made me feel like I was a very valued and important person.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of excursions to do and scenery is amazing
I have been all around the world but I have never had such good service like I have had here in Morocco. The hotel was beautiful and exceeded all expectations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Séjour du 17 au 27 Août 2014 - Kasbah Igoudar.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: L’extérieur est très agréable. Les serveurs sont toujours disponibles et à notre service. Les repas sont typiques et délicieux.
Cons: La gestion de l’hôtel. Les responsables n'écoutent que d'une oreille nos demandes, ce qui entraine des incompréhensions et des mauvaises surprises ...
Location: Nous avons visité Marrakech durant notre séjour mais n'avons pas fait d'activité tierce, nous trouvions le prix de ces activités trop élevé.
Nous avons passé une semaine dans la Kasba Igoudar. Dès notre arrivée, nous avons été étonnés de constater que l'hôtel ne se trouve pas à 30 minutes de Marrakech, mais à 50 minutes de Marrakech. De plus, nous avons été très déçus par notre chambre. Elle donnait sur une pièce en travaux dans laquelle des ouvriers travaillaient le matin : aucune intimité si le rideau n'est pas fermé ... Ensuite, la télévision ne diffuse qu'une chaine française (de l'info en boucle) et pour terminer la douche ne marchait pas (aucun débit d'eau ...) même si cela a été réglé le lendemain, c'était une mauvaise première impression ... Nous avons tout de même passé un agréable séjour après avoir digéré certaines déceptions. Le cadre est agréable, même si la piscine méritait un bon rafraichissement ! En ce qui concerne les repas, nous avons été agréablement surpris, les repas sont vraiment très bons, bien qu’en petite quantité, nous nous sommes régalés. Les petits déjeunés étaient eux aussi très bons ! Prévoyez une grosse enveloppe pour les extra : Les bouteilles d'eau à 20 dirhams, en comptant 2 bouteilles d'eau par jour sur une semaine la facture finale est salée. MÉFIEZ-VOUS le transport coûte 400 dirhams allé retour la journée, et 600 dirhams la nuit alors qu'il est stipulé sur Expedia que les transports sont gratuits pour un séjour de plus de 4 jours ...! PAS DE WIFI !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Esteban from France

vacance reposante

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Superbe endroit inoubliable . Petit déjeuner face à l'Atlas superbe vue !!! On a passé une semaine complète là bas et sans aucun doute on reviendra dans cette maison d'hôte kasbah igoudar dès notre prochain voyage au Maroc . On a adoré le cadre reposant et magnifique, le jardin est entretenue par une personne tous les jours. Les repas sont tous très bons et fait avec des produits frais et sont fait maison, cela change de tous les hôtels que nous avons pu faire avant !!! (merci à vous pour la flexibilité des repas pour ma femme!!!) et surtout la gentillesse de tout le personnel (Amine , Mounir , Simon et Kamal merci a vous tous ) et merci a Alima (la femme du gardien) pour son accueil et son très bon couscous traditionnel qu'elle nous a préparé que pour nous chez elle. On a hâte de revenir!!! Esteban et Laetitia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlotte from danmark

Dejligt hotel, stille, roligt og afslappende

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Skønt hotel med et fantastisk rart personale. Rigtig godt og autentisk mad og hyggelig stemning på hotellet. Hvis jeg skal sætte en enkelt finger på noget er det at deres senge er meget hårde, men det opvejes klart af alle fordelene.
2 out of 5
by Finnola from London

Quiet Oasis but not 5 star!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The swimming pool and gardens are beautiful. The water's cold but lovely when you in. Spa rooms are lovely, would highly recommend Ritual de Marrakech
Cons: Standard doesn't have fridge or safe.Dial up from hotel laptop&there is no wifi. Loungers are wet as not put away . Food basic&no other food available
Location: We went to Imlil day trip. 129 euros 2 people. 2hrs drive to mountain village. 35min walk to waterfall, walk back to village. Set lunch. Drive back.
My husband and I stayed 9 nights, 1/2 board Standard room. Staff friendly and trustworthy. Speak mostly French. The hotel is located 1 hour by taxi or bus from Marrakech. Its a beautiful setting in the countryside off the main road about 1.5miles. However it is very remote with a small mosque and collection of houses about a mile away & there is no where near that is suitable for eating out, buying food or general exploring. Taxi to most places cost 20 euros and 30 at night. Local bus from main road cost 1euro every 30min no45, stops beside taxi drop off in Marrakech. The hotel food is basic; Breakfast is the same every day & consists of 1 warm flat bread, 1 laughing cow cheese, jam, marmalade, handful of olives, glass of orange juice, tea or coffee and a traditional sweet bread. Lunch and dinner consisted of a 3 course set menu no choice which changed daily. This is the only food available at the hotel. Lunch is about 13 euros and consisted of a salad, main and desert. Typical lunch; Simple salad with bread, Meat grill with fries & fruit cocktail. Typical dinner; Basic salad, traditional salsa or soup with bread. Tagine chicken with vegetables or beef on the bone with raisins. Crepes or slices of orange with cinnamon and icing sugar or fruit cocktail. Drinks are not included; 1ltl water 1.8, wine 15 & beer 3.5 euros. We both got diarrhoea for a few days along with another family who left the day we arrived and another couple. Not sure what it was.