Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Taufua is located on a picturesque beach that was hard to leave. The staff were incredibly friendly, and generally helpful. The breakfast and dinner food was varied, filling and really good. If you are thinking of getting a massage, ours here were fantastic. Cons: Although they are friendly the staff at times felt disorganized, we were never given a time for our massage, just told to wait around and my meal order was forgotten at lunch. The food at lunch was tasteless and not good, especially compared to included meals. The restroom facilities are not sufficient for the amount of fales and people; There were two showers with clear flimsy shower curtains and two toilets. When more than one person was using the restrooms the water was a drip. The room we got wasn't what was described in the booking, we arrived to one bed in one room, with a small fan that didn't do much. The cost here was higher than some similar places and you are paying for the location and food. I would stay again for the scenery, food and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Always good to come back and stay there.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Great atmosphere, great food, awesome beach and best Fiafia show in Samoa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by SA, Hotel Management
Thank you for the short and sweet review of our property. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Had a fantastic 3 night stay in one of the open fales. Shared bathroom facilities were fine and cleaned very regularly. The food was great and so much of it, and great to sit & meet everyone else staying too. The family were so lovely as well. Will definitely go back for a longer stay here if I return to Samoa in the future. Thanks to all the staff for such a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by SA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our property. We are happy that you liked you experienced. Happy travel and we look forward to be of service to you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beautiful food, beach and people.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The beach and food
Cons: Bathrooms across the road were annoying
Location: Beach
All round amazing stay- food was beautiful, the staff were so helpful and friendly, location was one of a kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by SA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our property. I take note that the bathroom across the road is annoying. We will try to figure out what you mean. As the bathroom is new and smaller than the old one, we have not had a constructive criticism to enable us to improve on the present condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I loved my experience at the beach. The staff is great. I want to come back as I felt at home there. I wish I could if stayed longer..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by SA, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to being of service to you again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

On the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: That it was so close to an awesome beach and crystal clear water.
Cons: Reception staff could be more friendly, didn't feel welcome at all. Ablution blocks should be upgraded.
Location: Awesome beach, To Sua Trench is nearby, a must to experience. Overall lovely scenery all around.
Really looked forward to go there but disappointed by the reception we received but at least other hotel staff were friendly. Booked and paid for a double Fale with two rooms but only got one room with second mattress on floor. If you want to rough it a bit this place should be ok for you. We had an awesome dinner experience and food was excellent. Awesome swimming beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by SA, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and the constructive feedback. We shall share the issues with the staff at the upcoming fortnightly meeting. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly host

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Booked a room with an ensuite which was nice - these due to plumbing are in the second row of fales. All the fakes are very close together so can be a bit noisy depending on your neighbours. It's a lovely spot food and staff were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by SA, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time taken to do a review of our property. We are happy that you shared your insight for the benefit of other travellers. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, right on the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful traditional fales, great fun atmosphere, quiet location, beautiful beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by SA, Hotel Management
Thank you for the sweet review of our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very confy Fale on a white sand beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Taufua Fales are on a beautiful white sand beach facing the sea and two small islands. The fale was clean and cozy a beautifully colored. The food was good and it was nice to have dinner all together with the other guests. The only cons activities were more expensive compared to the other properties