Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little piece of paradise in paradise.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: The water being turned off? at random times every evening was a minor frustration.
Location: 2 Hour drive from the international Airport and well, well worth it. Chance to explore turtle island, waiter falls or a local villages.
From the time we were collected at the airport to the last mornings' breakfast the staff were fantastic and the location a sheer delight. We felt immersed in the culture of Samoa with the excellent food and festivities. If you're looking for something rustic and off the beaten track where you'll have the chance to meet some wonderful people, this is the one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST EXPERIENCE

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stay here with my partner for 3 nights and I was guttered we had to leave. Amazing location right on the beach, food was amazing here also at reasonable prices and breakfast and dinner meals that are included are great. staff were very friendly. everyday routine was sleep, eat, swim, drink which is a perfect holiday. I cant wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What an amazing stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed the the beach fale with an ensuite & it was very comfortable. The beach was clean and the water was sparkling. The staff were very accomodating & caring. We loved the community breakfast & dinners where all hotel guests sat at a long table. The food was home cooked using family recipes and there was plenty of variety. They host 2 traditional dance nites to entertain guests which were really a success. Absolutely loved this special place & wished we had stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay here and the staff were welcoming, kind and generally fantastic! The beach is stunning and the traditional fales are steps away from the white sand! This place is a hidden gem and it's popularity will explode as more and more people discover it! Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay.Lovely natural people .Very welcoming.Food was amazing and so much of it. Beach is brilliant expect James Bond to walk up beach any minute Felt very much part of community especially going to Church and Sunday lunch Hopefully they don't sell out to some huge resort for mega bucks and loose community feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location and view
Cons: The hotel was run down and dirty
Location: It is an amazing spot to visit Namu'a Island. It is a short boat trip away and is a great spot to snorkel, looking for green sea turtles.
We stayed in a enclosed beach fale with ensuite. The bathroom was very run down and seemed dirty. There was quite a lot of mould in the bathroom. We assumed that an enclosed fale would be secure. However, the windows were louvred and easily opened from the outside. It was very easy to open the windows and unlock the door so we couldn't leave anything in the room. Mosquito screens on the window would have been an excellent idea. However, there is only a mosquito net around the bed so the bedroom and bathroom were full of mosquitos. The pillows were as hard as rocks. They seemed quite old. The beds were OK though. The staff were friendly. The family style meals were nice. The location is beautiful. The open, dining area and deck were a great place to sit and enjoy the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect place for some time out

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Wotif
Very relaxed and friendly place, out of the way and quiet. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great Beach Holiday

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Taufua Beach is located on a beatiful beach! Locals running the resort wich made it to a real Island experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The communal meals were a great option to get in touch with new people, especially if you travel on your own like me. I highly recommend this place. Its not flash but it has everything you need to relax and its very charmy!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It's been perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location and exceptional staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and food.
My wife and I stayed here for 10 nights for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The accommodation is basic however the staff are incredibly warm and friendly. The meals are varied and more than adequate. Overall it is exceptional value for money.