Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finally we had an okay stay!!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
We booked 2 x2 bedroom (with connecting door). We got the one up the hill, next to the reception, without a view.. (the view was a big roof).. The balcony site was the garden site, where they kept their garden waste..! They were also reconstructing the rooms next door... After paying extra we got a nice newer room, very close to the swimming pool, restaurant and beach.. Much better. So finally we had a nice stay, but we had heard this comment before, so maybe hotels. Com has to write down in the reservations, there are new and old rooms.. The first few days we were almost the only ones in the resort so that made the situation extra confusing..also the whole resort needs some extra attention in maintenance. Some positives... If you have a room down under in the resort , you are very close to the quiet beach, but in a 15 minute walk on the beach, you are in the middle of the busy centre of Lamai.. The rooms were cleaned every day, with fresh water, new towels and beach towels.. Overall we had a nice stay but I would not book it again..
5 out of 5
by william

Fantastic beach family hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay . I kept extending for a total stay of 2 months Close to town but quiet, on the beach with a big pool and Jacuzzi. The real thai style bungalows with all modern amenities Thank you to the great team there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Lastminute
No international TV stations, internet WiFi practically nonexistent and food and beverage restaurant prices grossly overpriced compared to nearby resorts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: We have travelling to SE Asia for over 10 years and this, by far, is the worst hotel we have stayed in. There is nothing we liked .
Cons: Everything, from the entry to the exit of the hotel. Bed was like sleeping on concrete. Cabin had no security chain on door.
Location: If you don't have your own transport then you have a problem hire a motorbike with no insurance, I don't think so.
If you are considering this hotel forget it. If you have booked and have free cancellation use it. The photo may look ok but they do not show the 80 odd steep steps you have to climb from the pool to reception and to a large number of the units. The place is run down and in disrepair. Wifi is hard to get in the rooms and you must go onto the verandah and suffer the mosquitoes to use it. The place seems to be a home for all the stray dogs and cats that move in and out of the kitchen. There is no mini mart close by. There is a supermarket at the top of the aforementioned steps plus a good walk but they sell in bulk. A bit hard to carry a carton of beer back. To access the shop is a 15 minute walk along the beach and then you have to find a public access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

You get much for a small Money

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The location is great and everything is quickly and conveniently accessible. (200 baht for taxis nearby.
The accommodation is nice, original and clean. Beautiful and clean swimming-Pool right by the sea. But the sunbeds should be replaced! The food in the own restaurant is good and cheap. The table-clothes would like to see water more often! (Is the three-month rainlessness to blame?)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jungle resort next to nice beach

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 days located on the edge of Lamai centre about ten minute walk along the beach. Rooms were clean and basic no frills wooden lodges that have been here a long time. Easy access to nice section of beach with descent size pool and plenty of sun loungers. Must say the Black Pearl restaurant next door is great for beachfront doing. You can find better in Lamai for the price but no complaints had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Miss M

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi doesnt work, staff were not helpful and its a long walk up the beach to get anything including water. Mainly a german hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Bills Resort is lovely hotel and the staff are love very helpful and polite. My only problem is the distant it is away from the main lamai strip it's either via a lane on to a busy main road or via the beach and both ways about 10 minute walk. But can't complain really just need to be aware to get transport to travel around.