Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA USA

Great location. New ownership and upgrades on-goin

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, attractive surroundings, pool/beach overlook patio and dining. Very clean beach. Friendly staff, fluent in English. Good restaurant.
Cons: The mattress, as detialed above. Some upgrades in the room furnishings...which are underway. The soap and shampoo could be upgraded from super basic.
Location: There are a number of beaches up the coast, divided by rock outcroppings. Silver beach has a nubmer of cafe/restaurant options right on the beach.
The location is outstanding. It is quiet and attractive. The new French owners who live on the property, acquired the previously dilapidated hotel just about 8 months ago, and have made major improvements. My only real complaint was the truly bad mattress. I let the management know and they assured me that is in their immediate plans. Until then, I would not book there again, in spite of all the other appeals of the place. Otherwise, the restaurant is very good as you would expect from a French establishment. The patio is directly over the a very quiet and super clean section of Lamai beach. The restaurant is partly under a roof and some of the (new teak) tables are on the patio overlooking the water. Very appealing and romantic. Great place for a young couple (or any age) Nice lounge chairs and umbrellas and good (quick) serivice on the patio. The pool is not big, but impeccably clean. The staff are all fluent in English, and the management and supervisors all are native French speakers. Really attractive and comfortable, except for the beds. The management also assured me that the furnishings of the rooms are being upgraded too. They are basic now, but ok. I would definitely come again, with the assurance of a good mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san luis obispo california

ON the beach, Relaxing and AMAZING!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything... food, staff, the privacy and peacefulness of the bungalows
Cons: Nothing at all!
Location: Walking distance from the busier areas downtown and nightlife.... but far enough to have WAY less tourists on the white sand beaches
I cant begin to explain what a wonderful place this is! We had a great experience in our lil beach bungalow... it came with a deck and fridge and the beach there was more private than the hotels more south of us in Lamai.... it had the finest sand and warmest water.... plus the pool is right there on the ocean basically! Peaceful and private... simple room with what you need... and walking distance to the night market and busier areas of Lamai! The staff was my favorite part along with the amazing food... breakfast baguettes and popcorn shrimp (which were actually large shrimp fried perfectly)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price and quiet.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little resort. bungalows are simple and a little dated. Could use a renovation. Staff was friendly. pool and bar area were really nice. Rented a scooter from the resort which made things easy. about a 20 minute walk to Lamai beach so if you don't mind being a little away from the action then this place will work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work in progress

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Actually be ready for guests with facilities advertised
Booked in for 2 back to back periods (2 weeks and 4 weeks )only to find the hotel refurbishment far from finished.no kitchen/restaurant for 2 weeks.no bar to start and then just a fridge with beer in.bar not open in the evening anyway due to mine being the only occupied bungalow. As guests arrive they see the lack of facilities and move swiftly on.i have looked myself but have been unable to find suitable alternative accommodation for a 6 week period .mattress had to be replaced as broken springs sticking in my back.wifi only works sporadically. No tea coffee making facilities in room. I have to say though that zack and the ladies Have worked hard to recify anything in their power possible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down sheds

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
They were renovating they didn't,t even have a reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you're on a budget

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived in the evening and was shown bungalow room. Room was basic and bed sheets dirty. Air conditioning worked well. WiFi worked well in room. Had to ask how to use in room safe, however when approached staff were helpful. Gave us a lift to our next hotel at a good price. Hotel also does laundry at reasonable rate and came back very clean. Overall facilities looked a bit run down and the place lacked atmosphere. We enjoyed the peace and quiet however. Location was good, you can walk along the beach into Lamai, takes about 20/30 minutes. 7/11 within 5 minute walk Would stay here again if on a budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very nice and helpfull

Posted May 23, 2016
All the staff is very nice and helfull. Room was correct. View on the ocean is beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very average bungalows

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Adam
Cons: Needs a good maintenance make over. Sure, it's cheap accommodation, but it needs some TLC.
Location: Beach out front is not much good for swimming. Turn right on the beach and walk passed the Thai jetty for better swimming.
Very ordinary stay. Resort has an air of neglect. Thai offering temples at the entrance are in a state of disrepair. No tea bags or coffee in the room, safe was broken. On arrival a very drunk friend the owner was in the pool getting rather 'touchy freely'. Breakfast - worst food I ate in Thailand. Another friend of the owner behind the bar one night was rude to my friend & I when we left - possibly because we queried his taste in music ( Bon Jovi anyone.....) Saving grace was Adam - great staff member who made us feel welcome. Not what I expected.
4 out of 5
by Sheelam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels