Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Beautiful setting, we were upgraded upon arrival as it was our honeymoon. Staff were friendly and flexible and food there was very good too. Highly recommend for a short stay on ko samui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A beautiful piece of paradise.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Fabulous location for a 'get away from it all' holiday. Stroll on the beach to Lamai centre or a small charge in a tuktuk to the big shopping centre.
I honestly can't say enough about the beautiful Lamai Bay View Resort. Firstly if your into multi storied Westernised Commercial Hotel Chains don't stay here. However if you want a true Koh Samui experience this Resort is perfect! The quant bungalows are nestled on the hill overlooking the Bay. They are very clean and have everything you need with lovely crisp white bed linen. And truly stunning views. The restaurant is great. Breakfast buffet is a feast, catering for all tastes and there is plenty of it. Dinner menu has a huge selection, the food is fresh and tastes divine. Infinite swimming pool and gardens are really well maintained. White sands and amazing private beach to relax, take a quiet stroll or an easy walk to Lamai centre and the Sunday Night Market (a must do). The entire resort, pool and beach never felt crowded.....brilliant! Fabulous staff who are a credit to themselves and the Resort. They were all friendly, helpful and really felt like they wanted to ensure we had everything we needed for the most relaxing, awesome holiday.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by W H

Good place to avoid Koh Samui chaos

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice getaway, right on the beach. Comfortable room, good breakfast buffet, easy walk up the beach to other restaurants or up the road into town. Quiet hotel with pretty grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort in good place recomendet for family

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel is on quiet place not far from Lamai you can rent motorbike and go to Lamai or Chaweng Beach. Nice wiew from swimming pool to the SEA and rich breakfast with fresh food .Staff are friendly and we spend there nice holiday. Good value for money i can recomendet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lamai holiday

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: location, staff, kindness
Location: perfect location in the nature
We had spent 5 days in Lamai Bay View Resort. We were warmly welcome in the hotel by the charming staff. Everybody, during our stay, was super kind, helpful, smiling and went above and beyond to help us with any requests. The staff is just amazing. We really loved them. The location of this hotel was the perfect spot for us in Samui. Lamai is the more tranquil part and that was exactly what we were looking for. Chewang was definitely not for us, but this hidden gem was the right choice. The small bungalow is cute and functional, it is small but we really enjoyed that. The breakfast is super reach and the restaurant overlooking the sea is amazing. Very special. The hotel has a pretty private beach with massage as well. Try that you would be glad, it is just so good and relaxing. The pool area is also super nice, not large but it does not have to be. You can enjoy the very special view. Shops and restaurants are nearby in 5 minute walking distance should you need anything. Note tha the hotels restaurant is amazing, we ate there all evenings. Fresh, perfect, authentic. This was the right size and featured hotel for us. The whole area is just beautiful, try this if you would like get up and listen to birds singing nicely with an astonishing view of the sea from your bungee. Cleaning was provided daily, and was super effective. There are also some cute animals, Lucky and Frog the dogs.  Great time here and special thanks for the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view from the deluxe beachfront rooms and very spacious and comfortable. Other rooms looks reasonably small and basic. It is a little far away from the main area of chewang and lamai beach and taxis are fairly expensive to these areas - can rent a car (expensive) or bike (cheap) from the hotel All staff were really friendly but management seemed to feel put out when asked to check wifi (wasn't working) and for laundry service Has private beach but very rocky and shallow
4 out of 5
by marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny bungalow hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not what I was expecting and overpriced for what is basically a backpacker bungalow. Extremely hard bed. Tiny tiny room. Beautiful beach but very shallow and can not swim unless at high tide, but can walk in the water. And to other peoperties on beach at low or medium tide. A more comfortable matress, larger modern tv and bedding would make it more of value for money. Nice staff and good food at restaurant reasonable prices. Pool has beautiful view but is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, CA

Close to Lamai Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Our own bungalow
Location: It is located on Lamai beach. There are Hin Ta Hin Yay and Namueng waterfall not too far from the resort.
The resort is more than I expected from the price. You can walk down to the beach but it will take about 20-30 minutes walking along the beach to the nice part of Lamai. Food is not easy but not too hard to find. There is a convenient store located at the entrance. Breakfast is okay.