Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great little hotel, away from the crazy scenes in Chaweng. Staff are very helpful, rooms and resort was well kept. The beach isn't the best for swimming , but you're about a 20 min walk or 5 min scooter ride away from Lamai beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel right by the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very relaxing hotel, beautiful rooms (we had one by the beach for three nights which was stunning) and friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but a bit to be desired

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is on a lovely quiet beach in Lamai which is a bit further than where we wanted to be in Koh Samui. Overall it was a pleasant stay but the rooms could use some updating and the beds were not comfortable. We had to ask the front desk to clean the pool as it was COVERED with bugs and unswimmable on our first day there. The staff was very friendly and the inclusive breakfast was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely people, took good care of us.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Location: Quiet with Easy access to busier beaches ride.
Would return or go to another one of the hotels ownd by the same people as management was excellent.
4 out of 5
by pek lin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford

A perfect stay at Lazy Days.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing, located on the beach.
Location: The property is located on the beach.
The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were all very friendly, especially Ashleigh who communicated with us daily at breakfast to insure that we were having an enjoyable stay and if we needed anything. The food was delicious with a mixture of Thai and Western food, although we ate mainly the Thai food which I have to say was fantastic. We were on holiday with our one year old son and he loved the pool and the the small water slide, and the attention he received from all the staff. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel or returning to stay again. The position of the hotel on the beach is fantastic. A perfect stay and great value for money!
5 out of 5
by Joyesh

Truly relaxing stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a cozy den that lives up to its name. From the moment you enter the property, you are greeted with very helpful staff and the serenity that the resort provides. The look and feel of the place is absolutely simplistic and comfortable at the same time. The pool is great for a lazy afternoon. You also have access to the beach which feels private coz you don't have anyone else around except the hotel guests. We stayed in the bungalow facing the pool and it was great. You would expect it to be noisy but that wasn't the case atall. The cleanliness levels are very good. The hotel staff arranged for us a self-drive car rental and drop to the airport at very reasonable rates. It would be advisable to opt for this in case you intend to rent a car. The hotel is located right by the beach and close to the grand father / grand mother rocks. The other beaches and the markets are close by (provided you have a vehicle). The hotel is exactly as represented in the pictures. We had a very warm stay at the Lazy days and would definitely stay here again when we visit Koh Samui next.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was really good, rooms nice and staff were helpful. I would 100% stay again. Nothing major, but the shower was never hot and when the air conditioning was on any lower than 25, it would shoot ice out of it. I would wake up with bits of ice on me in the middle of the night, but other than that it was a great place.
4 out of 5
by Nadia Shaheera from subang jaya

great 2n stay

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
it was a great stay. love our Mediterranean-styled bungalow. food was ok except they just need to provide halal food no pork if theres muslim guests during that time. and the hotel should provide the iron too. close by to lamai beach and hinya hin tai.