Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manc

Quiet hotel with lovely pool

Posted Aug 14, 2016
After an initial problem with our extra beds ( we travelled with two teenagers and were given a sun lounger on the first night for one of their beds ) this was hastily sorted out the next morning. The staff were friendly and very willing and helpful. The pool was relaxing with sunbeds and umbrellas. Free car to lamai beach ( nicer than crystal beach)
5 out of 5
by Kayleigh from Basingstoke

Bliss

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was utter perfection staying here. Only a five minute stroll to the center and they have shuttle service at various times during the day and will take you to either the center or the beach. It is out of the way enough to be completely tranquil and the string with all the beautiful tropical plants and pool that weaved it's way through the villas was gorgeous too. Our room opened up to the pool so we could step right in and was open 24 hours so after a night in the center to come back to a cooling dip in the pool at midnight was bliss. The staff are just wonderful and do everything to make your stay pleasant. I would recommend this hotel over and over again, luxury at a decent price you can't fault it.
5 out of 5
by Belinda from London

Would stay again and again

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just amazing. It was peaceful. The pool was beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful and informative. The breakfast was delicious and I would not hesitate to stay again. The rooms were large spacious and clean and had a comfortable bed, air conditioning. The decor was modern Thai and its was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Peace, friendly staff, pool and standard of accommodation.
Cons: Needs a small amount of maintenance for it to be a truly special place.
The hotel is located an easy 10-15 minutes walk from the main eating/shopping area. As with other reviews, the best thing about the hotel is its quiet and relatively isolated character. Staff are friendly and good, room clean but not the newest. Lots of space in room and our 2 kids had a ball in the very nice pool. The grounds are well kept and breakfast selection and standard also good. If the short walk is not a deal-breaker, very recommended as a quiet retreat for a restful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spacious Hotel outside of Chiang Mai Center

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet was amazing, so much choice and high quality too. The hotel room was very spacious and had lots of amenities.
Cons: The outside dining area by the restaurant looked run down and uncared for. Also, I was disappointed by the square in the center of the pool.
Location: Near the train station and situated a few miles away from the main square of the town. Not really much within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay here as the room and food were excellent. It was a little far out of town, but we hired a moped directly opposite the hotel for a couple of days which made everything much more accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: the set up and design of the hotel
Cons: Bathroom Doors could be improved. A washing machine would definitely be a plus...
Location: night market and lots of restaurants
Amazing place to stay. The hotel is surrounded by greenery... it is like staying in a 5 star jungle...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect stay, lovely place
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Maryland

Beautiful

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
The entire hotel is gorgeous. Our room was stunning, the pool area was amazing, and the staff were so nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calm near the busy beach and town

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great place, very relaxing! About a 10-15 minute from the beach and Lamai town. Wonderful accommodations and food!
5 out of 5
by Mr T from Saudi Arabia

Smashing Holiday

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
The Montra is a great little peaceful cosy get-away. 10 to 15 minute walk from the main strip. The room was clean & tidy, and the staff there are extremely accommodating, attentive and very friendly. A good choice for family break and we will be going back soon.