Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great place for a quiet break

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Stayed here for 5 nights. Friendly and helpful staff. They were very quick at fixing an issue with the AC on day 2. Good selection for breakfast - cereal, fruit, yoghurt, eggs and some Thai food every morning. Their cocktails and coconut milkshake are excellent! Great pool, very relaxing atmosphere. Bed was very comfortable. Beach a bit shallow, but not far from good beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet little place

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We stayed at one of the villas. our stay was very nice and the staff was very sweet . And the price was fairly affordable our only problem was the shower which was poor no water current and barely hot water .
4 out of 5
by Hellsy from Australia

Freindliest staff in Thailand

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this place for a week away to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, i'm reluctant to say anything negative, the staff were just so welcoming and friendly and went out of there way to make our stay a pleasant one. The hotel rooms were spotless and free of the mildew odour so common in many thai hotels so a big thumbs up for that, the furnishing was pleasant, bed lined clean and the in quriky murals in room were a nice addition, the curtains were pretty close to black out so no waking up to blinding morning sun, the one down side was a fairly average shower head (but i'm pretty certain had I asked they would have changed it for me). The location is a bit out of the way a good 2-3km from Lamai itself and transport is getting expensive in Samui if your not likely to hire a moped. The beach is not a great swimming beach as its in the elbow at the end of the bay and tide goes out for much of the day leaving an unwelcoming mud flat, however the pool is nice and always clean and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing place to stay, close to everything

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were beautiful and very helpful
Cons: The only problem we found was the mosquitoes were very active but other wise very nice place to stay
We found this hotel a very nice & relaxing place to stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE

Posted May 8, 2013
we had a wonderful stay at this location. the staff were great and made us most welcome. the Chef and her team were wonderful when we required a banquet for us and a number of our friends. It is a nice quiet peaceful location. Great breakfasts and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luz from Sydney

Problem resolved with professionalism

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Spa
Location: Good for relaxation
There was a problem when we checked in but the manager did the best he can to resolve the problem. Thanks to the staff at the desk for being professionals! Because of all the problems ( which of course sometimes unavoidable ) they gave us a complimentary traditional Thai Massage at their Spa. That was one of the best massages my husband and I ever had in Thailand. If you are in Koh Samui, you must try their spa.
5 out of 5
by Mod

Great value, great view, great service, great spa

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Palm Coco very much, definitely will be back. I think the hotel offers great value for the price I paid. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only drawback is breakfast, should improve.
4 out of 5
by Lynley from Australia - NSW - Port Macquarie

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms, view, staff
Cons: Location
Facilities: Brand new; Value: Low-priced; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Delightful; They were overbooked so we only had 1 of our 3 night stay there. We were then moved by them to another hotel
5 out of 5
by paul

Uitstekend kleinschalig en rustig gelegen hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Geweldig hotel. Op een landtong tussen Lamei en Chaweng, dus buiten de toeristische drukte. Maar met een motorbike (bij het hotel te huren) of taxi ben je zo in de centra. Lamei is ook gemakkelijk wandelend over strand te bereiken. Ik verbleef in een bungalowkamer, vlakbij het heerlijke zwembad, direct aan het strand. Uitstekend! Ruim, goede bedden, prima badkamer, schoon. Goed ontbijt in het restaurant bij zee. Zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Beslist een aanrader.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Wir waren für 2 Nächte dort und haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt Haben ein Upgrade auf ein Deluxe Zimmer bekommen das allen Wünschen entsprach. Lediglich die orangenfarbigen Plastikstühle im Lokal passen nicht zu dem sonst sehr geschmackvollem und sauberen Ambiente Alle Mitarbeiter waren besonders nett und zuvorkommend Das Hotel ist etwas außerhalb gelegen und Baden im Meer ist wegen der Steine nur bedingt möglich Dafür kann man wunderbar am Strand spazieren gehen.