Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing time in Koh Samui

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: 1) The staff, 2) The amenities and 3) The beach
Location: Lamai night market, Sabienglae restaurant, lamai beach, Na Muang Waterfall 1 and 2
We stayed at Rocky's for 4 nights and it was an absolute delight. We were looked after by the really friendly staff and the hotel had fantastic amenities, especially the private beach. The restaurants were great and we really liked the bbq dinner on the beach with the fire dancing show on Thursday nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sth Australia

Awesome hotel, great location near the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
My stay at Rocky's was fantastic, great location, friendly and helpful staff all happy and obliging. The highlight was my Thai cooking lesson with chef "Mon" it was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Food and Drinks were expensive which made us have to go out more when we would preferred to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome stay !

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Awesome food, breakfast is to die for, both restaurants are great, Super nice staff, great location and amenities !We will be back !
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort!!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Absolutely amazing and beautiful resort on a private beach. Super friendly staff and very kid friendly. Everything is expensive here but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Awesome Location, Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff.
5 out of 5
by Mette Marie

A perfect place

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rocky is a resort we would recommend to everybody! The service was absolutely brilliant, the food was really good (but pricy in thai-standard), the resort is so cosy, nicely decorated and sophisticated. The pools are great. We highlights recommend it! The only "downsides" (if we have to find some): the beach is very small, the resort a bit isolated, and there aren't many children there to play with (for those travelling with children).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel in lamai area!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We finished our 2 weeks trip in this hotel and it is just stunning! We had a junior beachfront suite and it was amazing. I really loved the bathroom that looked like a mini garden and the view on the beach makes it even more magical. The food was great and The pools are so nice. You can enjoy the complementary kayak offered by the hotel to explore the coral reef. I really enjoyed going at that period as it was very quiet and most of the facilities were just for us (like the pool table :) ). The staff is so nice. The only thing is the sound proofing (like everywhere in Thailand) that is poor, so you hear everything outside, especially the geckos! But overall, the best hotel I stayed at in Thailand!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic resort on Koh Samui

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I can only say a nice things about this resort. I had a very nice spacious room. It was cleaned every day in the morning and again in the evening. I was very nicely surprised that I had no problem with internet for a whole 2 weeks stay. I loved the setting, every single corner had a sculpture, flowers, lots of water ,plants and wilderness ...It was all beautiful. The personal was very nice too. Breakfasts were amazing. There is one only thing I was surprised - it is very difficult to swim at the resort /there is a huge coral reef and if the visibility is bad you can't risk to swim around/, but I guess that for this reason they provide a shuttle to another beaches. Thank you to all the people working at the resort for the great service.