Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful place

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by JEFFREY

Unfortunately disappointed!

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Rummana Boutique Hotel - not really a boutique hotel more retro 70's. Staff excellent - were extremely helpful and always smiling. Hotel very tired - hot water intermittent, shower head very old, sink tap wobbly, wardrobe in bathroom so clothes felt damp, bed large but hard, no dressing table with mirror, hairdryer in bathroom so added to dampness in wardrobe, lighting very inadequate. Photos of pool and surrounding area very misleading - pool quite small and sunbeds so close together. Beach immediately outside hotel wall was always kept clean but rest of beach littered with rubbish. Not a 4 star hotel - but still had a good holiday - loved the gardens with ponds and wildlife. Close to local restaurants and a short trip to town.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Location was amazing! Beach was secluded and quiet. Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom needs updating.
5 out of 5
by david from Ontario, Canada

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I would return, a great beach and pool the staff couldnt do enough for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Relaxing Time

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Romantic and quiet, nice people there (mainly german), nothing for people with children or for people looking for night life.
Cons: I missed a bit of music at the pool bar in the evenings (modern music, for people younger than 60 ;-)
Location: Small city 10 minutes by taxi, parks and attractions not more than 20 minutes, airport 30 minutes, seafood 15 minutes, restaurants right outside.
Absolutely nice hotel, with restaurants and bars in walking distance. 10 minutes drive to the next small city.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Chicago

Great location!

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Rummana Boutique Resort was in a great location within walking distance from the ferry. The location was great, I would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice and comfy

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Good food, quite and relaxing place. Wonderful location by the beach and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, cozy, small hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We were very happy with choice of our hotel in Lamai. Quiet end of lamai beach. The beach bar in the hotel is cool. They make really good drinks. Prices in the hotel are really reasonable. Fantastic food in the restaurant. Dinner is better than lunch. Bathrooms in hotel room are a bit outdated. They need a real shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London-based

Bad managment did not stay argument with manager

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I arrived after 2 days travelling they said I had to pay 90 pounds for gala new year dinner l thought was optional manager said no you must pay no negotiations I said I am alone don't want he said you must on booking I refused he said do you want to cancel no refund l no room unless you pay l spent a lot of money on this place and would like some refund very bad !