Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on a great beach

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice little pool, deck bar and restaurant with sea / beach view. Great beach and beachside location, walkable for shops and one of the main sightseeing attractions Hinta - Hinyai.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

The hotel is to far right fron everything.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel is to far from everything. Very boring hotel: Never again.
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Cheap & quiet hotel with beach access

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel consists of outdated rooms with garden views and remodeled rooms with ocean views. The king size bed was actually two twin size beds pushed together with a fitted sheet.
4 out of 5
by Lorna

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice very quiet location. Staff are fun.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was unprofessional they give us a horrible room it was dirty and noisy and there were ants in the bed we cant sleep!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth it

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We stayed here for 9 nights. The reviews on here had mostly mentioned unfriendly staff, but we left that to personal experiences and didn't think much past it when we booked. Upon arrival they were pleasant at first, check in was quick and lobby seemed nice. When we were taken down to one of the bungalows, the path was poorly lit and quickly changed from the nice cobble stone entrance to a concrete path that was crumbling. This part of the path was lit even worse and had trees dangling down on to the path to the point that you have to bend down to get under some. The bungalow was not what we were expecting either. It was dated, smelled and the bed had random lumps in it. We tried connecting to the wifi and had no luck either. We went down to the restaurant that night and had no luck with the wifi or the service down there. The bartender told us we should get new phones (currently have a Samsung Galaxy S7). We then realized the pictures we had been looking at online belonged to the 8 units that look at the beach. One happened to be open so we went and asked for a upgrade. This seemed to be a hassle and more trouble then expected. Once complete the room with a view of the beach was much nicer and what we had expected. Night number one. The rest of the week there turned out to be an exhausting affair. Had encounters with the house cleaning, there are only a couple of restaurant staff that take their job seriously, and any time you approach the owner there would be staff lingerin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for relax. Good service to be improved

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but little bit far from Lamai town. You can enjoy more relax on the beach, but if you prefer nightlife than you'd better choose some other hotel. Service is nice, but not as much as I had read on other reviews, especially at the reception. When I arrived (8:00) nobody was there and I had to wait more than 20 minutes for someone to show up. In the day I checked out I asked for a late check out and I was told it was not possible because my room had already been booked. They let me take a shower in another room which was exactly opposite the one I had been using and I could check with my own eyes that my room was still unused. I did not really understand why they did not let me check out late. I would have paid extra charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Close to beach, good pool, good food, really cheap, clean rooms, cheap bikes, friendly staff, great gardens, have stayed here twice now and love it!
5 out of 5
by Justin from Barrie, ON CAN

A Lovely Resort

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely visit with my friends at the Samui Beach Resort. The management was very friendly and accommodating to any and all of our needs.
4 out of 5
by Emily from Venezuela

Nice resort to relax

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay in Samui Beach Resort was very pleasant, the installations of the resort are gy great condition, we stayed in a basic room which was very comfortable, the bathroom wasn't great but it was ok, they are facing Lamai beach which is a really nice and quite, with loads of spots for having your meals. The pool is clean and the chilling area is also a plus for this property. The only things we didn't like were the food at the restaurant wasn't great, portions are very very small for the prices they charge and the street where the resort is located has not good restaurants around, you have to walk a little bit farther if you want to find a "decent" meal. The service at the resort is really good.