Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech

Paradise in tropical garden. No more with Expedia!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Large bungalows, beutiful pool, amazing garden.......... absolutely everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Strategic location. Close to town and the beach.....
Resort and hotel was beautiful, beautiful garden, wonderful two pools, all very helpful. Daily tidy. I can only recommend.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Mariehamn

Aircon noisy otherwise okay

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
The aircon in our room had so high noise. Room 101. Otherwise i nice place though its getting old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016
Dear Thomas, Thanks for your feedback, we have fixed the air condition at room 101 already. Just for your information and updated. Best regards, Narongchai ( J J ) General Manager
4 out of 5
by Bianca from Australia

Good for peace and quiet

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Yes it has a hill but doesnt hurt getting a workout after a few drinks or a big meal! Rooms are amazing- i fell in love with the outdoor bathroom. The staff are SENSATIONAL, they organised day tours and ferry transfers for me which helped so much. The main street is 5 mins away and the beach about 10. Pool was lovely and they make amazing cocktails :) I highly recommend this hotel- it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016
Dear Bianca, Thanks a lot for sharing your real experiences about your holiday. We are happy that you like and feel in love with our hill resort. Now the new management are in placed to add up more standard and activities apart from island tour counter for our guests. Best regards, Narongchai ( J J )
4 out of 5
by PAUL from Derbshire

GREAT POOL

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
lovely hotel but if you struggle with steep slopes etc maybe not for you. great pool & the grounds are very lush,bit of a language barrier but very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear PAUL, Thanks for your nice feedback even you feel a bit difficult for the steep slops. We look forward to bringing you back soon. Best regards, JJ & Team
4 out of 5
by zack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emcee from England

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel ok, breakfast pretty rubbish if you want a cooked one but muesli and yoghurt really nice. Staff very rude and room really warm even with air con but a lovely pool in a great location and the rooms are enormous which I think is why the air con doesn't work very well.
5 out of 5
by Grieve from Durham

Very good for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent, beautiful rooms and beautiful pool. good breakfasts
2 out of 5
by Jo from France

Bad service, no shuttle as announced

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels
We were very disappointed, especially by the reception staff! Not friendly at all. They asked us to pay 400bath for 1 breakfast plate that fell down accidentally. I bought 3 bigger plates and better quality to replace the one broken, but they only wanted money!!! They came to our room twice to ask for the money... Plus, the wifi did not work in the room, on the hill. There was no shuttle to Lamai beach. So, stay away from this hotel, there are plenty of guest house much better than this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

super hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: La piscine est top et super grande
Villa wood est à recommander, la staff est très sympa, après avoir réglé quelques soucis à notre arrivée.
4 out of 5
by alain

hôtel avec du caractère montagneux

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
hotel en chambre ou bungalow très chouette . A 300m à pied de la plage et sa rue commerçante.