Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Yan Nie

Amazing View!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
amazing room amazing view. i stayed at Room 30!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Silavadee Pool Spa Resort for your recent stay in Koh Samui, Thailand. We hope you had a safe and pleasant journey back home after your visit to our hotel. Thank you for filling in the Expedia review section which will help us to better reach guest needs and expectations. Guest feedback and continuous improvement is of utmost importance for our organization and I was delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time at our hotel. It is with great pride and satisfaction that I will convey your positive comments to our staff who will be delighted to learn that you enjoyed how they took care of you. Comments like yours encourage our staff and make our profession – the hospitality business – one of the most enjoyable ones. Further we would greatly appreciate you sparing 2-3 minutes of your valuable time to share your experience with a wider audience by leaving your comments at the link below. Best regard Silavadee Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Some confusing for room arrangement when check in. Air con is not powerful enough to cool down bedroom. I felt A little bit of moldy smell for the bed room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Luxurious resort with private beach and pool villas. Amazing location close to Lamai village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Amazingly beautiful experience! Perfect resort for a honeymoon getaway:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel overlooking an idyllic private beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Silavadee was a fantastic experience. The initial greeting was very friendly and the honey and lemon welcome drinks were divine - I thought I was in a spa! We were then shown to our rooms personally by the receptionist who went through the main facilities. The room was large and clean, bright and airy and overlooking the sea. The bed was huge and the bathroom had two sinks and a large power shower cubicle, 5 star standard. We were given a complementary bottle of champagne upon arrival and every day were given fruit and biscuits by the staff. The (included) breakfast was one of the highlights - absolutely unbelievable! In a lovely, airy room overlooking the infinity pool and sea, you were spoiled for choice from breakfasts like American and Continental, to Thai or Dim Sum. The fresh fruit juices were great too. There was even champagne for the real divas :) One of the lovely things about this hotel is the aesthetic aspect. Both infinity pools looked like something out of a magazine or postcard. And the private beach, which we preferred as it was exposed to more sun, was one of the most incredible sights I've experienced. The turquoise waters lightly kissing the beach with larger rocks enclosing both sides of the mini bay, against a back drop of palm trees and greenery. Truly stunning. Finally I want to mention the hotel staff who were very kind and friendly. Also special mention to the two bar staff who took great care of us at the beach :)
5 out of 5
by Bre

AMAZING!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We will def be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice resort for short vacation

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. And it was so sweet that they did a lovely deco in my room which for our anniversary celebration. I will definitely come back again =)
5 out of 5
by Ankur

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing property. Wonderful honeymoon experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portugal

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Sea View
Cons: Falling to bits
The hotel is rated a 5 star but is in fact less than a four. No maintenance being carried out and resulting facilities very poor. Arrived and did not want to stay.if I could have got a refund would have moved on immediately. Very ,very poor for 350 pounds per night per room!,
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Beautiful and accommodating.... must stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were amazing. they knew it was our anniversary and put flower petals on the bed and made us a little cake. Best place to stay on the island.