Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Some confusing for room arrangement when check in. Air con is not powerful enough to cool down bedroom. I felt A little bit of moldy smell for the bed room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Luxurious resort with private beach and pool villas. Amazing location close to Lamai village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Amazingly beautiful experience! Perfect resort for a honeymoon getaway:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel overlooking an idyllic private beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Silavadee was a fantastic experience. The initial greeting was very friendly and the honey and lemon welcome drinks were divine - I thought I was in a spa! We were then shown to our rooms personally by the receptionist who went through the main facilities. The room was large and clean, bright and airy and overlooking the sea. The bed was huge and the bathroom had two sinks and a large power shower cubicle, 5 star standard. We were given a complementary bottle of champagne upon arrival and every day were given fruit and biscuits by the staff. The (included) breakfast was one of the highlights - absolutely unbelievable! In a lovely, airy room overlooking the infinity pool and sea, you were spoiled for choice from breakfasts like American and Continental, to Thai or Dim Sum. The fresh fruit juices were great too. There was even champagne for the real divas :) One of the lovely things about this hotel is the aesthetic aspect. Both infinity pools looked like something out of a magazine or postcard. And the private beach, which we preferred as it was exposed to more sun, was one of the most incredible sights I've experienced. The turquoise waters lightly kissing the beach with larger rocks enclosing both sides of the mini bay, against a back drop of palm trees and greenery. Truly stunning. Finally I want to mention the hotel staff who were very kind and friendly. Also special mention to the two bar staff who took great care of us at the beach :)
5 out of 5
by Bre

AMAZING!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We will def be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice resort for short vacation

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. And it was so sweet that they did a lovely deco in my room which for our anniversary celebration. I will definitely come back again =)
5 out of 5
by Ankur

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing property. Wonderful honeymoon experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portugal

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Sea View
Cons: Falling to bits
The hotel is rated a 5 star but is in fact less than a four. No maintenance being carried out and resulting facilities very poor. Arrived and did not want to stay.if I could have got a refund would have moved on immediately. Very ,very poor for 350 pounds per night per room!,
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Beautiful and accommodating.... must stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were amazing. they knew it was our anniversary and put flower petals on the bed and made us a little cake. Best place to stay on the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms are better than the lobby

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Shocked by the condition of a lobby. Looks like some hippie hut. Right after we passed by the beautiful entrance of banyan tree, we soon arrived at roadside, rundown 3-car parking lot. That is the entrance to the lobby:check in. At the same time we can across a wing of hotel rooms that very much resembles rundown motel rooms. Requested early check in but still have to wait over 2 hours to get our room. Compare to the lobby, the inside of the room that we got is in better condition. We booked an ocean view villa, and the room's main view is the rooftop of the villa in front of us. Through cracks on the sides, we got a flimsy of the ocean. Then I went onto check the website again. Found out that there is two other room types that you should book if you really want the ocean right in front of you. Can be a bit tricky, and definitely felt a bit jibbed. inside of the room as mentioned before was decent. Some minor issues. Like the wifi is not stable (first world problem), the mosquito net for the bed is moldy, and the shower head at the bathtub is really old (leaking water everywhere). Towels and amenities are good. The paths of the property can be quite steep at times. Can get tricky if you want to stroll around when it's wet and in your flip flops. Food was decent/good (better than what I had recently at another resort in Koh Samui). Overall staff are very friendly and polite. That really made up for many of the things that are not up to par at this resor