Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by scott

Good room, good location - good price

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Spent 4 days here in March 2017 – book a family room for our family of 3 – it was a great choice as most regular rooms only allow 2 people and overcharge to put in an extra bed. The family Room was huge – 2 bathrooms with 2 showers, a fridge, hot water, skin – we were suppose to have 2 TVs but our TV from the bedroom was broken/missing. The room had 2 air con units – the one in the bedroom worked great, the other in the living did nothing but blow warm air. The room was clean enough 7/10... found some hair in the bath room... actually the tub and tiles could have used a good clean. We liked the location – the hotel at the south end of the lamai beach, so very quiet. There were a bunch of small restaurants on the road out of the hotel that we tried– or just walk 15min to lamai center. The breakfast buffet was perfect for us – we read many complaints re: of lack of variety – but who needs 20+ different items in the morning – eggs toast fruit cereal coffee is plenty for me. Enjoyed the large pool - which was clean. Wifi was hit and miss.... it was great in the room because the base station was outside .... but we couldn’t get anything in the restaurant.... and it was spotty around the pool. Overall we were very happy with this hotel – it was the right price, the right room and right location for us.... we booked on hotels and there were no additional costs or surprises while we were there!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paolo from Melbourne

Father and Son Holiday

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
A father and son holiday together for the first time and it was an amazing time and we enjoyed all of the wildlife and nature that Koh Samui could offer.
4 out of 5
by damone from Cardiff

A perfect hotel if your on a mid range budget and

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
for the price the hotel rooms were ok but the location of being near the beach from the hotel pool was better value for money it was perfect worth every penny and some more for the location 10 min stroll to main bars / restaurants but plenty of them around the hotel and on the way to Main Street
4 out of 5
by Buddhiraj

Spacious rooms.....

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay. Spacious room, beach nearby. Food was not very good but breakfast had good selection of items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, with good pool and beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly and BIG - we had the family villa
Cons: alcohol license would be nice - a little bar or a play area for the kids
Location: Lamai Beach, nice and close to laundrette,other hotels with bars, beach, supermarket on the corner, a bit of shopping nearby too
All good, clean and family friendly. They were very helpful answering questions when needed. The family villa was huge! A great size for a family and for my 5 year old to run around in. Cleaned every day and room service, restaurant great. 2 negatives - the sea and no alcohol sold at the premises. As on holiday, a nice cocktail by the pool would've been nice. But I don't think they had a license. The sea ( which cannot be improved ) is very rough and not child friendly. Great for the tanners/walkers but not great if you have a little one as the sea moves out very quickly and a bit scary for children. I would also suggest that maybe the hotel invests in a little play area for kids? We had one in our next hotel and it really makes a difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel does cocktails for 90 bhat on the beach and is well looked after - they were renovating when we were there but it didn't look necessary.
4 out of 5
by Kaarel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels